Skip to content

Home to the Suburbs

August 5, 2009

I’m going to have to get used to driving again. Four days in Manhattan and I want my subway back!

Sue and I went to the home of former blogger, Claudia, last night. Met her lovely self, her wonderful husband and her charming younger son. More details to follow! Really!

All I want to do now is put my entire trip wardrobe through the laundry, shower the sharing of public toilets off of myself and crawl back into my own bed.

Collectible Sue #1 and I had a busy and fun 4 days.

I love that city. And those New Yorkers are some of the nicest people I have ever met.

rachel_mcadams_1Two celebrity sightings this trip – R@chel McAd@ms (I didn’t recognize her but Sue did) and Kevin from Season 4 of Project Runway (Sue wasn’t with me when I saw him but I swear! for real! It was him!)

KevinChristiana1

Time to wash away other people’s shared bathroom atoms!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2009 5:28 am

    My son was in Manhattan for about 3 hours and said to me, “wow. people are so much nicer here!” I have to agree.

    I’m glad you had a great trip. now sleep. I know you need it. 🙂

  2. August 5, 2009 8:46 am

    People from out of town are always surprised at how nice New Yorkers are. You can’t believe everything you read; most of them are great.

  3. August 5, 2009 10:30 am

    And for those interested in that pretty little Canadian girl, Rachel McAdams, here’s her bio in The Canadian Encyclopedia:

    http://www.thecanadianencyclopedia.com/index.cfm?PgNm=TCE&Params=A1ARTA0010453

  4. Jean permalink
    August 6, 2009 12:40 pm

    How many purses did you buy????

  5. yaketyyak permalink
    August 7, 2009 8:39 am

    I’m glad you had a good time. Maybe we can meet up next time!

  6. November 9, 2009 10:39 am

    she is to cute

Leave a Reply

