Skip to content

Gnocchi Three Cheese Bake

August 9, 2009

The first full day that I was home from New York Oh Lord will she never stop talking about New York New York? I felt the need to use my very large kitchen to make some dinner. All those dinners out make me want to cook.

3cheesegnocchiSo I took out a recently purchased cookbook and whipped up little fiestaware bowls full of Gnocchi with three cheeses. Well, after running to the grocery store to get the necessary ingredients. Including some pre-made gnocchi. I don’t make gnocchi from scratch. I barely even know what it is.

I love making things that make good use of the fiestaware I don’t know why I bought.  Grammar much?

3cheesegnocchi3This was as frickin’ tasty as it looks.

Also? Did I mention that I’ve lost 6 pounds since returning home from New York? I thought we were done with the damn New York already. Damn this bitch can drag something on for ever.

I am dieting and not dieting.

I’m eating every tasty thing I want. Just less of it. No more of that thing where I don’t allow myself to eat the butter or the cheese or the bread. That is too short-term.

Which explains that while I made 4 fiestaware bowls of gnocchi with three cheese on Wednesday, there is still a remaining one in my fridge. (No, the boys wouldn’t touch it). Before this dieting not dieting, I’d have gobbled it up by midnight that same night.

And now I must run. I have cake to make for company tonight.

I know! I can  have my cake and eat it and lose weight too!

I’ll let you know when I post the recipe over at my cookbook site.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2009 11:37 am

    Man, I’ve been sitting here trying to think of things I could make in the Fiestaware individual casserole dishes and I come here and you already have it done. So jealous!

  2. August 9, 2009 4:21 pm

    Oh. My. God. This looks so delicious and amazing…I think it’s going to be made at my house. Soon. Whether or not I have those fantastic Fiestaware individual casserole dishes.

  3. capitolady permalink
    August 10, 2009 10:57 am

    Ok, now I just have to try that! 🙂 btw, keep talking about NY I miss it sometimes.

  4. August 11, 2009 9:19 am

    I am still looking for the secret of free food.. *grin*

  5. August 11, 2009 12:38 pm

    Hey that almost looks like my 3 cheese gnocchis, or will when you give me the recipe (tehehe). Hey your cook book site looks like cooking with the king!

Leave a Reply

