Skip to content

(Times Square) Square

August 9, 2009

timessquareatnight6I like Times Square. But I don’t like Times Square. All the aimlessly shuffling people. Like at the Maul of America, only more of them and outside.

When I was there in March 2008, Broadway was just a crazy street with cars. Now it’s a crazy street without cars.

Thank God. Because if you imagine all these people trying to fit on the sidewalks, it’s just a Going Postal waiting to happen.

I thought we were in a bad economy. Did everyone here have a friend who gave them a free ticket to New York?

Or is the fact that the street was so full mean that the restaurants were empty?

timessquareatnight4I was surprised to see that the Virgin Megastore was gone. All that’s left is the sign. And I didn’t see the Sephora that got me on the right road to the proper sensitive skin care was gone. I did see an open Sephora near Union Square. Thank god. What will I do when my Sephora is gone and I can’t get quick hands on my Ole Hendriksen face products?

timessquareweddingcouplelowresCollectible Sue #1 and I wandered aimlessly, just like the rest of them. But something in the middle of the driving part caught my eye.

 

 

 

timessquareweddingcouple2I don’t know if this was some sort of a professional photo session or if it was some sort of a stunt. Or if this silly couple just wanted a very memorable photo. They weren’t smoochy enough to be a real couple from what I noticed so you kids keep your eyes open for me and see if you notice the end result of this. Okay? Thanks. I count on you people for everything.

 

timessquaredayEven though this is a crazy busy street, I’d still move here if the opportunity came about. So would Ricky Nugget. As a matter of fact, before I got home, Ricky Nugget had submitted his resume to a company in Manhattan. And he’s been looking through rentals.

 

 

 

 

timessquareday3But we have a son who has to finish his last year of high school before I’d consider moving. And I start school on the 24th so if Ricky Nugget goes, he’s going without me for awhile.

Speaking of that particular son, I have got to remember to make an appointment for his senior portrait this week.

Where did the time go?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2009 10:37 am

    It hurts to watch everything close up. But *you* can always go to sephora.com

  2. August 9, 2009 8:40 pm

    Where DID the time go? And why is the rum always gone??

  3. August 10, 2009 7:33 am

    I’m also hoping to move to Manhattan within the next 2 to 4 years. Maybe we will be neighbors and hang out. 🙂

  4. August 11, 2009 9:17 am

    great pictures…

  5. August 11, 2009 12:35 pm

    Time flies….thats where it went!

Leave a Reply

