Skip to content

Poster Child for Aging

September 2, 2009

How long are you going to hang around here if I’ve got nothing to blog about but school?

At least I’m not sharing my dreams with you. Although, now that I’m over that first day at school’s fear, my dreams are nothing. No dreams whatsover. Gosh how I miss the Cymbalta. That was one crazy dream after another. Makes me wonder if Quentin Tarantino had his hands in the development of that whacky stuff.

I picked up Thing 2’s senior portrait proofs today. I don’t mean to brag, but that kid is adorable! His proofs are gorgeous. He’s going to hate them, though (he’s at work and hasn’t seen them yet) because he had a huge zit on his chin that day. But five of the proofs were photoshopped by the photographer and they are crazy gorgeous! It’s going to be hard to choose the one for the yearbook. I do know of one that I’m having for the big blown-up photo for our wall.

Damn good looking kid.

Looks just like me.

Heh.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2009 11:03 am

    I will still hang around. Even school stories are funny when you tell them.

  2. September 4, 2009 8:20 am

    I’m not really having crazy dreams, but I am loving cymbalta!

  3. dakotagirl permalink
    September 4, 2009 5:04 pm

    I’ve been waiting for that “First Day of School” photo, you know the one, on the front step, new backpack and school clothes.

  4. September 5, 2009 12:26 pm

    Just put that hand up right away missy and let them know the best damn student is you.

    I used to exasperate my professors, because I was the one with my hand in the back row always up… when I was working on my first masters degree. Hell after 29 years exposure to the field and 14 years working in it I suppose that I was a little irritating.

    I am so proud of you and I love reading about your school days.

Leave a Reply

