Skip to content

Yum Is A?

September 5, 2009

I was looking up something on IMDB today and accidently found out that it’s my pretend fiance’s birthday!

keaton5

I might have to get me some cake in his honor. (Any excuse for cake, right?)

Which reminds me to tell you…I have accidentally lost 5 pounds since I started school. Might have something to do with the fact that I no longer have time to eat.

So far (fingers cross, *pfftt pfftt*) I’m feeling better today than yesterday. Frickin’ allergies. Stupid nature. Let’s pave the world! I sat down last night and organized my weekend…cooking, cleaning, homeworking. Are those verbs? Adverbs? Seriously, I am screwed in that Business English test on Tuesday!

Adverbs?

Crap! (That’s an adjective?)

Help me!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2009 8:58 am

    Congrats on the 5 lb loss! Five pounds here, five pounds there, pretty soon you’ll be where you want to be.
    I have to name drop. I’ve met Michael Keaton. In the late 80’s to early 90’s, I decided I was tired of working as a bookkeeper. I sold high end hot tubs. One day we got a call that Michel Keaton was coming in to buy one for his home in Montana. Since I was the head sales person, I was chosen to help him. He is very polite and quite funny. I thoroughly enjoyed working with him. If you didn’t know he was famous, you would never guess it. Oh yeah…he’s not tall at all. If I remember correctly, he’s not much taller than about 5’8″ish. So now you know someone who has touched your pretend fiance. (I shook his hand when we met and when the sale was completed.)

    • September 5, 2009 9:06 am

      I know he has a place in Montana! It’s got a Coca-Cola cabin out back. I saw it in Architectural Digest and it made me love him even more! Do you know how happy it makes me feel to know he’s only 5’8″. You would think, being pretend engaged to him, I’d know that. I did not. You are my Best Internet Friend of the Day! No – MONTH!

  2. September 5, 2009 9:36 am

    That’s a noun, m’dear.

  3. poolagirl permalink
    September 5, 2009 11:30 am

    Actually, it’s a gerund. Slap me silly.

  4. September 5, 2009 12:14 pm

    Just catching up after a couple weeks! School sounds like an adventure, for all of us! LOL!

  5. September 6, 2009 9:45 am

    Any verb with ING at the end is either

    a gerund, if it’s used as a noun: “READING is my favorite pastime”

    or

    a participle, if it’s still describing an action: “Wow, she’s READING really fast.”

    NOTE: This is the first time I’ve needed to know this since fifth grade, in case you ever wondered when your school skills become necessary in the real world.

Leave a Reply

