Skip to content

Hoarders

September 7, 2009

That show Hoarders is my latest obsession. Lordy. Houses full of stuff. Houses full of rotten food. That is some kind of crazy!

And it makes me want to take everything out of my house.

I am the anti-hoarder (if you ignore my basement storage room). I’ll get rid of stuff even if I’m still using it just because I have a fondness for organized drawers and closets.

And I watch the food in my  house, ready to toss it out the very day of the expiration date printed on it.

***

Guess what my  husband started and almost finished this weekend?

Guess?

Pictures later.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jean permalink
    September 8, 2009 1:06 pm

    The fence!!!! I’ll bet he fixed the FENCE!!!!

  2. Sue permalink
    September 8, 2009 2:59 pm

    Hoarders is so gross. The refrigerators, the floors covered with garbage, etc, etc. I can’t pull myself away if I happen to flip channels and it is on. Can you believe people have actually given permission to be filmed living in the filth? Can’t stop watching!

  3. September 8, 2009 4:28 pm

    I cannot turn it off. I have my DVR set to record every episode, and I watch it almost as soon as it airs. I have pack-rat tendencies, so I watch it to remind myself what NOT to be like. *shudders*

Leave a Reply

