Skip to content

Relief!

September 10, 2009

This was a tough school week. Tests. My first school tests since 1980. People! That is almost 30 years!

Four tests are behind me and I got the score back in just one class – Medical Terminology. I got 60 out of 60! I was pretty sure I did good, but not that good.

Part of me thought I’d failed. Immediately following the test I had convinced myself that I missed an entire page of questions. I was absolutely sure I’d rushed too quickly through the test and it had to be because I flipped past an entire page.

Lordy, a head can do some serious messing with a person’s self-esteem!

Today was the Business English test. My enemy – grammar. By the time I got to class this morning, I’d given in and decided: Grammar Wins/I Lose. But by the time I got done I think I may  have given grammar a run for it’s money. I know I won’t be getting a perfect score but I’m happy that more grammar information had sunk into my atrophied brain that I’d imagined.

Still can't believe I drove this stick-shifting mofo of a school bus!I’m so happy to have the first tests taken. 30 years between tests is just too long! What’s next? Will I have to drive a manual-transmission school bus again?

Seriously. Still can’t believe they let me drive that thing. And with kids in it!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2009 8:35 pm

    You drove a bus… with kids… and they are still alive?? Dang!

    • September 10, 2009 8:37 pm

      Even scarier: I got the bus license on a Friday – tested in a passenger van, had about an hour of instruction in the actual bus, and was driving kids on the city highway by Monday morning! Hello? Liability?!

  2. September 11, 2009 9:08 am

    Hahaha I am glad I didn’t grow up in Minnesota now. No, really — great job on your tests! I am sure you did give the grammar test a run for its money. Next thing you know, you’ll be graduating with a 4.0!

  3. September 11, 2009 1:58 pm

    I don’t know if you have vocabulary tests in this class, but if so you have already defined “irony:”

    “But by the time I got done I think I may have given grammar a run for it’s money.”

Leave a Reply

