Skip to content

Will Hook for Window Treatments

September 11, 2009

Poor Ricky Nugget. He’s got to finish up the fence this weekend because his new project just arrived by freight yesterday:

The Windows.

Except for two windows, he’ll be replacing each and every window in our house.

But oh! What wonderful windows we’re about to have!

Andersen Windows. That tip in for cleaning.

We’ve lived in this house for 15 years and I’ve washed the windows once. The effort it takes to wash these windows is daunting. In order to get to the storm windows (they are triple-track) I had to take the actual windows from the window frame by popping them in and out on one side.

Just to get a window open has thrown my back out more than once. Probably closer to two dozen times. It makes me wonder, now that the windows will open and close with ease, will I be able to get rid of the Inversion Table?

Not on your life, people! With that Inversion Table, my back hasn’t gone out for more than a few hours.

But I’m not talking about the Inversion Table. I’m talking about my new windows!

God! Awesome! Amazing!

Of course, I’m totally not focusion on the minutia. How am I going to keep the house private and bug-free while the windows are being installed? How am I going to pay for all the new window treatments we’ll need? I have no time to stand on street corners these days. Although, there’s probably a market for hookers with glasses and school books.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ruth from SC permalink
    September 11, 2009 8:03 am

    If you add the white cotton blouse and short plaid skirt with knee-high socks and black Mary Janes to the glasses and schoolbooks you just might have yourself a hot Catholic schoolgirl look that could earn all those window treatments!

  2. September 11, 2009 9:52 am

    Can you believe it! New windows! I echo everything you had to say about the old ones, and I’ll add one comment: when you live anywhere near water, those tracks corrode fast. Then you need a muscleman just to open a darned screen. Well, some of them bent, so I can’t open them anyhow.

    HOWEVER, I have ten windows in my house, and I am going to get them all replaced. I have been waiting more than thirty years for this. Unfortunately, without a Ricky of my own, I will have to pay for labor.

  3. September 11, 2009 11:00 am

    You could always stand on a street corner while you’re studying. Multi-tasking!!! I am envious of your new windows that tilt in for cleaning. Actually, wait. No, I’m not. I just remembered that our regular windows do that too. It’s just the ones that slide open in the living room, and the crank-style ones in the bedrooms, are a pain in the neck to clean. It requires going outside!! THE HORROR.

Leave a Reply

