Skip to content

This and That and A Whole Lot of Money

September 20, 2009

greenskilletMy new GreenPan is awesome! I bought the 10″ skillet on Friday and am thinking about going back to get the 12″ skillet. My eggs flipped even though my spatula is crap.

Now, if science doesn’t come up with a disease caused by the ceramica in it, I should be good to go.

I cleaned house for 5 to 6 hours yesterday. By 8 p.m. last night, I was wiped out. And still, I accepted The Big Nugget’s invitation to make a Home Depot run with him.

Date Night!

He needed to pick up some nails and a handle for the big gate on the new fence (one more gate to go and it’s done!). While we were there we wandered down the tile aisles. We’re going to need to redo both bathrooms (tiles are either gone or cracking) and got started in the direction we’re going to go. And by “we” I mean “Ricky Nugget”. I don’t perform construction, I just critique it. And make sandwiches.

andersenBefore the bathrooms, however, are the windows. All, but two of them, have arrived. I’m hoping he’ll get the new windows installed before the snow flies. Thankfully, he’s hiring a contractor friend of ours to help him. That’ll make me feel less guilty while I lie on the couch, eating bonbons, yelling at them to stop making so damn much noise.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. dakotagirl permalink
    September 21, 2009 10:42 am

    I need a new egg cooking pan. I have two Pampered Chef saute pans that I loved, but they’re getting kind of crappy. I’m not supposed to put them in the dishwasher, but my husband can’t relate to that. (“You paid how much for that pan, and it can’t go in the dishwasher?”) Anyhoo, the eggs don’t want to flip anymore. May have to look for a Green Pan.

    Hope your feet are still feeling happy!

  2. September 21, 2009 1:51 pm

    Hmm…I have a webcam…Not that I know how to do anything more than Skype with it. We’ll have to talk about jewelry. That’s the only thing I know how to do on camera. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

