Skip to content

Count ’em: 5

September 27, 2009

I have five tests this week. 5. I’m mainly worried about two of them. The pharmacology exam in Medical Office Procedures. Tuesday – Business English (oy!) I’ll do fine in Thursday’s Medical Terminology. I’m at peace with the medical terminology.

I just jinxed myself, didn’t I.

The Big Nugget and I went to our city’s farmer’s market yesterday. We haven’t gone once this summer but now that there are only 3 weeks left, we remember  that we should have gone all summer long. Come next January, I’m going to be hankering for the farmer’s market. Which I will then not go to until it’s almost over.

There must be a disease name for this.

We didn’t even buy much. A bag of lettuce, some cilantro and some onions. We did get breakfast sausages.

God. This is an exciting entry. How’s about I kick it up a notch?

baby_bunnyStella Mirra, Retrieved Golden, found herself a little buddy to play with yesterday. Only Stella Mirra, Retrieved Golden, got a little too aggressive and killed her new playmate.

I thought she seemed a little quiet out in the back yard.

I’m just relieved it wasn’t a lice-infested squirrel. Which is how I imagine squirrels to always be, lice-infested and rabid.

And that, is that.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2009 10:50 am

    It’s the fleas you have to watch out for….

  2. September 28, 2009 6:38 am

    I do the same thing every year with our farmers market. Every spring I promise myself that I’m going to go EVERY week. This is the 2nd year in a row that I didn’t make it even once. It’s pretty bad when you break promises to yourself!

  3. September 28, 2009 8:15 am

    My friend found a nest of baby bunnies in her back yard, and her dog is at least as friendly and playful as Stella is. She was very hard-pressed to keep her inside so she wouldn’t kill the baby bunnies until she could get them to some sort of animal rescue.

  4. September 30, 2009 12:25 am

    My Marva would catch and EAT the rabbits, and finding a nest of bunnies was a real treat. Every year the rabbits would put their nests inside my fenced yard where a slew of predators live. Guess that is why they are called Dumb Bunnies. And tapeworm medicine for three or four dogs is EXPENSIVE. (Marva’s grandson caught a baby rabbit at eight weeks of age after his mother flushed them out of the nest.) Once when I was out of town at dog shows, hubby was working evenings and stopped after work. Coming home with a bit of alcohol in him, he let Marva out and when she came back in she had a rabbit – she ran all over the house with it. I’m glad I wasn’t a fly on the wall that night.

Leave a Reply

