Skip to content

It’s Always Something

October 3, 2009

Yep. We need a new furnace. That’s what we get for calling our gas company back and insisting someone come out before Thursday’s appointment.

First guy found a crack inside the furnace. Called in guy #2, the master of Minneapolis furnaces (furnaci?) who tried a match test and thankfully didn’t RED TAG our furnace. For were our furnace red tagged, it would be unusable to all of mankind.

But they concurred, we need a new furnace; and the sooner the better. We don’t want to be in a 10 below zero cold snap before we fork over the money.

They’re having their sales department call us to set up an appointment to give us an estimate. Funny how much faster the sales department is than the maintenance department.

We’ll call a couple of furnace places to get two more bids. This is my element. As a previous commercial real estate property¬†manager, it is mandatory in my head that we always get three bids.

Still. A new furnace. That’ll run about 3 grand. There goes the car we were looking at.

~~~

In better news – news about food, I just had a salad made with my corn salsa on a bed of butter lettuces. No dressing needed. I did cheat and add in a sprinkling of chicken breast. But hey, I’m a rebel like that.

I also made a huge vat of chicken noodle soup this morning. Man, I love my chicken noodle soup. I should write the recipe down. Unfortunately, it varies each time I make it. But still, I could come up with one if I put my mind to it.

~~~

My foot hurts. And I want a cookie.

These are first and foremost on my mind right now.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2009 1:06 pm

    Don’t I know it sister..It’s Always Something:)

  2. Lisa permalink
    October 8, 2009 9:33 pm

    I am getting too involved with my job as a mental health/drug counselor. When I first read about a crack in your furnace, I thought..
    “Oh no, someone hid CRACK in her furnace. Bastard furnace guys”…But then reason resumed…Had to s hare!

Leave a Reply

