Skip to content

It Could Happen

October 18, 2009

I haven’t been my blogging self for awhile now, in case you didn’t notice. So out of it that when I write an entry, I forget to tell you stuff.

Like:

After being divorced from my first husband since 1987, I got a phone message this week from a credit card company, looking for him. Wow. Where’d they dig me up from? I didn’t even take his name when we married. Perhaps they’ll go to old court records to hunt him down. That’s so damn annoying. I hope they call back. I haven’t used many swear words lately and they’re all backed up. Nice practice, credit card companies. By the way? I know exactly where he is and if you give me a credit line that I don’t have to pay back, I’d be happy to provide you with the information you’re looking for.

I have just gotten hooked on Mad Men. Had myself a Mad Men marathon this long weekend and am all caught up on season 3. Season 1 and Season 2, I’ll be marathoning with you soon!

I love school. Love it. But I’m getting concerned because all of my classmates are getting pregnant. Could I be next? Even though I have no uterus? Science is so advanced these days.

The New Five for Fighting brings tears to my eyes, and I have no idea why. It just does. Maybe it’s the piano. Ben Folds does the same thing to me. I love me a man and a keyboard.

Wow. I came back to write an entry and this is all I can remember. Why did I bother? I don’t rightly know!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kat permalink
    October 27, 2009 4:16 pm

    I got a call asking for “Todd or Kathleen E****” a few weeks ago. I was happy to tell the guy calling that I divorced his dumb ass five years ago. He was pretty embarrassed and hung up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

