Skip to content

Cake in the Oven

October 20, 2009

My leetle seestor-in-law called this afternoon, looking for my recipe for Red Velvet Cake. There I was, not thinking of cake at all when, BAM! I got cake on the brain!

So now I’ve got an Orange Cake in the oven. Which will be frosted with an orange, cream cheese frosting. I’ll let you know how it comes out. And if it’s good, I’ll share it at my cookbook blog. Which, by the way, I updated this weekend.

And that reminds me, if you haven’t taken a look at the low-key bookclub blog, do it. It now comes with a bookclub cookbook site, with all the shared recipes from people who’ve read the book and want to share an opinion and a recipe.

One Comment leave one →
  1. akkelly permalink
    October 21, 2009 11:56 am

    8 Tablespoons of butter for just the FROSTING? No wonder it’s so damn good.

Leave a Reply

