Skip to content

Too Much Orangey Sweetness

October 21, 2009

The next time I make Orange Cake, would somebody remind me that the orange/cream cheese frosting is just too much? Thanks. It was good but it was too sweet. I think it needs some sort of chocolate frosting because chocolate is so much less sweet, right?

No?

Huh.

***

In one of my classes we have to write a two-page paper and then do a power point presentation.

I might just die.

I might be a mouthy gal but I’ve got terrible stage fright. So terrible, I have a bottle of Xanax to keep me from dying.

Here’s the thing, the worst thing that could happen, while I stand in the front of class and give a 3 minute talk on Laughter Therapy (my alternative medicine topic of choice) is that I could actually die. Not just pass out, die.

Because it’d be just like me to pass out, due to lack of oxygen to the noggin’, fall over and hit my temple on the corner of a desk.

Death by Public Speaking, my death certificate would read. Which would be cool but I’m just not ready to die yet.

Oh, and yeah, I’ve never used power point. Not ever before in my life.

Thank goodness the instructor doesn’t seem to see this as a problem and is promising to help me through it.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Connie permalink
    October 21, 2009 9:10 pm

    well it could be a lot worse. you could fart in front the whole class. leave your zipper open or mix in the pictures of one of your children leaving your va-jay jay. see don’t you feel better.

    love glee and you would loook smoking in that mohawk

  2. October 21, 2009 11:39 pm

    I will tell you what a boss told me once: you are not allowed to die without giving four weeks’ notice!

  3. October 21, 2009 11:50 pm

    Jerry Seinfeld once said that the biggest fear of most Americans is public speaking. They’re more afraid of it that the are of death. So, at most funerals, more of the people there would rather be the guy in the box instead of the guy giving the eulogy.

  4. yaketyyak permalink
    October 22, 2009 4:53 am

    Public speaking… shudder.

  5. October 22, 2009 3:13 pm

    Powerpoint is easy, you will ace it.

  6. October 25, 2009 6:58 am

    I recently got an iPhone and I want to transfer my contacts to it from my old phone (both AT&T). I don’t want to have to type them all in. How do I do this?

    ________________
    unlock iphone 3g

Leave a Reply

