Skip to content

You Silly Cow

October 24, 2009

I’ve got lots of homework this weekend. Lots and lots. For secretarial school. Good thing I didn’t decide to go back to school to become a doctor.

While researching for my paper on Humor Therapy, I came across this joke:

A man tells his friend about a dinner party he had at his house the night before. “I made a real Freudian slip,” he says. “I meant to tell my mother-in-law to pass the butter, and instead I said, “You silly cow, you ruined my life!”

Ha!

I’m working it into the paper.

Also in store for the weekend:

  • Hunting for dog poop under the fallen leaves. That’s going to be fun.
  • There’s a stone and glass bead strand sale at a local bead shop. There goes my college money. And the children’s college money. Mama needs a new strand.
  • Cooking and baking. Right now I’ve got a roast in the crockpot, blueberry blintzes in the oven (from a box I found in the freezer), and the ingredients for Chipotle Chile Pepper & Chicken Soup. Plus, I want to make a new batch of Pumpkin & Cinnamon Chip muffins. This time without overbaking them.

That should keep me out of trouble this weekend. Except for the bead sale part.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. yaketyyak permalink
    October 25, 2009 8:32 am

    My brand new (not to mention expensive) sneakers can attest to the fact that I found dog poop hidden under the leaves. (Not on my property, by the way.) Grumble.

  2. October 26, 2009 2:44 pm

    Because of where I work and what I do for a living, I have this nagging question….is the school you are attending accredited? If you wanted to take the credits you are earning and earn a bachelors could you? I’m just curious…and more so…concerned for you.

Leave a Reply

