Skip to content

While I’m Away

November 4, 2009

Last week, on Wednesday morning, I drove Thing 1 to his school and then I came home before it was time to head out to my school. I pulled into the driveway and hit the garage door opener, only to find that The Big Nugget had parked in the center of the garage, making it impossible for me to pull in.

“Is this what you do when I’m away?” I asked him.

“Why are you here?” he replied.

Normally, I run some errands on my way to my school but this one time I wanted to run back home. So sue me, dude!

This morning I said to The Big Nugget, “I’m coming back home after dropping off Thing 1, so stay off of my side of the garage!”

So when I pulled into the driveway and hit the garage door opener, imagine my surprise when I saw this:

center parking

I laughed my ass off. I don’t know how he did it, but he did it fast and he did it well.

Asshat.

 

He’s a funny one. He was just on  the phone with one of his brother’s, trying to work out some sort of a plan for their mom’s birthday this weekend.

I heard this…

“So you’re taking mom out on Sunday? How about you take her out on Saturday, too, and tell her it’s from me.”

He’ll have to come up with a Plan B.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2009 9:18 pm

    That is hilarious! How DID he do that?

  2. November 4, 2009 10:24 pm

    OMG too funny! My sisters got a kick out of it too!!

  3. nebshit permalink
    November 5, 2009 6:17 am

    Your husband = FABULOUS!

  4. goatbarnwitch permalink
    November 5, 2009 6:40 am

    Now that is talent! Parallel parking within very strange boundries.

  5. November 5, 2009 7:35 am

    That Ricky Nugget is a keeper! Too funny!

  6. Jean permalink
    November 5, 2009 8:39 am

    Har! Did he just shove it into place?

  7. momonroof permalink
    November 5, 2009 11:56 am

    making my newly-discovered parallel parking skillz pale by comparison.. THAT is the shizzle!

  8. November 5, 2009 12:08 pm

    Hilarious. He must be an engineer. They have special skills, and “special” senses of humor. Ha!

  9. Suzi permalink
    November 5, 2009 12:26 pm

    But….the important question…..can he get it out?

  10. November 5, 2009 2:29 pm

    He got it out. I don’t know how, but he did.

  11. November 5, 2009 7:18 pm

    Great sense of humor! You have a jewel there.

  12. November 5, 2009 8:19 pm

    Fanfuckentastic! This is the thing today that made me actually laugh out loud!!

Leave a Reply

