Skip to content

See What Brown Can Do For Me

November 30, 2009

I was in my garage this afternoon, hugging my UPS Man, when I noticed my neighbor, watching us from her family room.

Damn.

Can’t a gal hug her UPS Man in private?

And you people think I’m not a hugger?

I hug.

My UPS Man.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. goatbarnwitch permalink
    November 30, 2009 7:14 pm

    I am a big fan of my FedEx guy, cute as a button and really nice.

  2. November 30, 2009 7:15 pm

    Give him a message for the Golf Widow.

  3. November 30, 2009 7:21 pm

    GBW – Hug him next time. Tell him it’s from me! Look at me – I’m a delivery person-hugging fool!

    But really, this UPS guy was our UPS guy at the frame shop. He was a golfing buddy of Mr. Frame Shop aka The Pope. And they gave me a tag-teamed heck. Today, when there was a knock at the garage door that leads into the laundry room (just off the kitchen) and I went out and saw the package on the ground, I shouted my regular “Thanks Rick!” when Rick jumped out behind the door and yelled “Boo!”.

    Fucker. I hugged him, I miss him so.

    Between him and the old frame shop mailman, who’d written “I’ve Been Watching You” on a piece of mail a few years back, what’s not to love?!

  4. Sue permalink
    December 1, 2009 2:57 pm

    Is your neighbor’s name Gladys Kravitz?

Leave a Reply

