Skip to content

Innerestin

December 10, 2009

I really don’t understand how people can get addicted to vicodin. I don’t want to take it unless I absolutely have to.

Yesterday I ended up taking a total of 1 vicodin and 2 muscle relaxers. And, except for the knock-out factor, I hated being so fuzzy.

I stayed home from school yesterday because I just couldn’t take anymore of my seized-up back and I couldn’t drive to school while taking the meds.

Today I skipped my first class but went to my  9 o’clock class, where I took 1/2 of a vicodin, knowing I needed to stay on campus until 2:00.

It was kind of fun to be the only “drunk” one in the group (that I know of). I’m not absolutely sure but I think that by the time my Medical Terminology test came around, I was pretty dang funny. Too bad I wasn’t as smart as I was funny because I’m sure I missed a few questions on the test.

The vicodin was worn off by the time I headed for home. I waited as long as I could and took the other 1/2 just a bit ago. I’m feeling the fuzzy again, which isn’t as much fun if you don’t have a bunch of classmates to say stupid stuff to.

So that was that for the end of regular classes. Next week I have a few finals and then I have a few weeks off before the next semester starts. It’d be nice to just lay around but I can’t because I haven’t done anything for Christmas, except buy one bag of clothing for the boys. No decorations, no cookies, no Christmas cards. Nada. My house is a mess and I’ll have to do something about that because Christmas Eve is at our house. There’s just too much mess to cover it up by candlelight.

God. This entry is getting boring. It’s the fuzzy. I blame it on the fuzzy.

I’m hungry.

Nice segue.

Thank you.

I’ve got artichoke dip in the oven. I’ve  had a hankering for it lately and I’ve decided that it’s not just for parties anymore. If I’m craving it and I happen to have all the ingredients on hand, I’m having it for dinner. The Big Nugget likes it, too, so that saves me from eating the entire dish all by myself.

Good god, this is boring.

Except for the vicodin party for one at school today, I’ve got nothing.

And yet I continue to write an entry.

Huh.

Innerestin’.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2009 12:10 am

    Ooo artichoke dip! Do you have a recipe?! NOM. I’m telling you, you need to take me up on your offer to be your personal chauffeur. KLo on Vicodin is probably pretty damn funny. I never have taken heavy meds like that. The most I got when I gave birth was 800mg of ibuprofen. I felt gypped. I just pushed a baby out! Doesn’t that guarantee me at least Tylenol with codeine?! Sheesh.

  2. December 11, 2009 11:22 am

    I’m not particularly fond of “medicine head” myself. I always figure that’s a large part of why I can’t get addicted to chemicals; they take away my mind. (At my age, it wanders enough on its own. I want it to be able to find its way back!)

    But I bet you were funny.

  3. December 12, 2009 2:52 pm

    I would have loved to have seen this little cocktail in action. In my expereince muscle relaxers and vicodin do not mix well. One either takes vicodin on its own, or muscle relaxers alone.Much like alcohol one should never mix beer and wine. I don’t understand how anyone could like just vicodin either it is way too edgy a buzz. I prefer vicoprofen it has a nice little anti inflammatory in it, doesn’t fog one up, and makes functioning and pain relief just peachy. Better living through chemistry advice *grin*

  4. yaketyyak permalink
    December 13, 2009 7:38 am

    I don’t understand how people get addicted to vicodin because it does nothing for me… even when I take it with a muscle relaxer. Weird.

Leave a Reply

