Skip to content

The Best Laid Plans Became a Bowl of Ice Cream

January 4, 2010

I was going to make some green curried shrimp for dinner, a new recipe, but I didn’t have shrimp. And with today’s high of +6 degrees, I just didn’t feel like going out, if I didn’t have to. So instead I made myself a bowl of cherry vanilla Haagen Dazs ice cream and let the kids and The Big Nugget fend for themselves. Damn that Ricky Nugget, he ate the rest of the really good soup. I should have hidden it better.

I spent the day cleaning up my studio and waiting for my photoshop class to start. Got a good dent made in the studio, which is good seeing as how Hoarders is about to start. A person can’t watch Hoarders while sitting in a room full of ridiculousness.

Photoshop class started and I downloaded the chapters and made an attempt at beginning the exercises but got stuck with being unable to download a photo. That’s probably not a good thing. But I’m not the only one having this issue so I don’t feel alone in my stupidness. The poor woman “teaching” the class said this is her first online class. It might be her last because right now, I’m so not alone with my stupidness.

And now, I must make earrings.

One Comment leave one →
  1. poolagirl permalink
    January 5, 2010 5:41 pm

    +6! Wow! It’s almost time for shorts!

Leave a comment