Skip to content

The Lump: Part 3

January 18, 2010

“I have to find a high tech article that relates to the business office for my business tech class,” I told The Big Nugget. “You should help me!”

“I’m not helping you with your homework,” he replied.

“But I have a lump!” I whined.

“You’re a lump,” he replied.

“You’re an asshat,” I replied to his reply.

And the beat goes on.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2010 11:09 pm

    So glad to hear I’m not the only one who teasingly calls my husband an asshat. I guess that’s better than the things Kurt calls his co-worker. Man. Those sailors with the language. My virgin ears!! (Not really.)

    I’ve got my fingers crossed for you, Kathy. You know it’s just a cyst, right?? That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it.

  2. goatbarnwitch permalink
    January 19, 2010 6:51 am

    And the lump goes on……
    Sorry, no coffee yet. That stylish lump will be just that, a cyst wearing a hat.

  3. January 19, 2010 9:22 am

    Good for you — you have a husband who can discuss it, even though he’s rather not. I didn’t mention it to my husband until after I had it removed.

    He was angry. Because it wasn’t supposed to happen if you nurse your babies, and I did. I was in no way supposed to develop that lump, but I did anyway. Beware of statistics.

Leave a Reply

