Skip to content

If Wishes Were Fishes

February 2, 2010

I wish I had enough time and enough energy to thank each and every one of you, each and every time you sent me good wishes.

But I don’t.

I do want to tell all of you that every e-mail, every comment, every facebook shout-out has meant the world to me.

I have been up and down all day long but every time somebody sends me some sort of message, I am always lifted up.

My love to all of you.

38 Comments leave one →
  1. Kim permalink
    February 2, 2010 6:33 pm

    Iwill be thinking of you as you embark on the next leg of your fight.

  2. dan permalink
    February 2, 2010 6:45 pm

    good luck tommorrow

  3. February 2, 2010 6:52 pm

    No thanks needed!

    I have a sign hanging in my office that says, “Keep Calm And Carry On,” and, OH, how that helps when the going gets rough. (Lather, rinse, repeat.) It’s my new mantra.

    Thinking of you (x10).

  4. February 2, 2010 7:08 pm

    Fingers crossed and all that kind of stuff while thinking good thoughts.

  5. February 2, 2010 8:07 pm

    Hope it all goes well tomorrow, the boobies come off neatly and every thing nasty goes with them! One of the lecturers at school is in the middle of her chemo, looking very fierce with no hair and a scarf twisted round her head to keep the sweat out of her eyes, she said it was too damn hot not to be enjoying having no hair just to humour other people, I’m sure you’d understand the feeling! Hugs Bels

  6. erinclot permalink
    February 2, 2010 8:12 pm

    I hope everything goes well tomorrow. I’ll be thinking of you!

  7. February 2, 2010 8:45 pm

    Every appendage crossed and every good thought headed your way. Good luck!

  8. goatbarnwitch permalink
    February 2, 2010 9:24 pm

    Sending big goofy happy energy to you for tomorrow (thought you might have enough of all the other kinds by now). I will be holding you in my heart as you enter the next part of this strange journey{{hug}}

  9. February 2, 2010 9:41 pm

    Ahhh, if you were within hugging distance, I would hug you. You’ll be on my mind tomorrow, and I look forward to hearing you’re through the surgery and doing fine.

  10. February 2, 2010 9:46 pm

    Kathy, I will be thinking of you and sending all my good thoughts your way tomorrow. Best of luck, I hope it goes quickly and easily and all those nasty hat-wearing lumps get out of town. Take care.

  11. poolagirl permalink
    February 2, 2010 10:25 pm

    I will go outside sometime during your surgery and sing a song for you. Somewhere in your consciousness, you will hear it.

    • February 2, 2010 10:31 pm

      Poolie, that brought tears to my eyes! You are a sweetie.

  12. February 2, 2010 10:30 pm

    Praying for a speedy recovery.

  13. February 2, 2010 10:43 pm

    We only do it because we love you. Sending loads of hugs and lots of healthy vibes for a speedy recovery.

  14. February 2, 2010 10:58 pm

    You are making a good, brave choice. I’ll be thinking about you tomorrow.

  15. katie permalink
    February 2, 2010 11:31 pm

    I can’t get you off my mind and will be sending up prayers Wednesday. Hope there is some way of letting us know how you’re doing – – until you can. You’re very brave and nutty and that’s what we love about you. Consider yourself hugged.

  16. Pischina permalink
    February 2, 2010 11:42 pm

    I love you and I will be thinking of you all day Wednesday, just as I have all week.
    Good thoughts! Good thoughts! Good health! Fight like a girl! You can DO IT!!

  17. Collectable Sue #1 permalink
    February 2, 2010 11:55 pm

    I’ve been think about you everyday since we talked. You will definitely be in my thoughts and prayers tomorrow. I will be sending some quick recovery energy you way tomorrow afternoon.
    Sue

  18. Leslie permalink
    February 3, 2010 12:00 am

    You will be in my heart all day tomorrow – I hope all goes well and uneventfully (is that even a word?) – please post again as soon as you can!

  19. February 3, 2010 1:16 am

    I love you more than my crush — and I will be thinking about you all day tomorrow like I have all week. Have someone let us know how you are and when you get home from the hospital. xoxooxo and like Pischinia says FIGHT LIKE A GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  20. Angie permalink
    February 3, 2010 1:24 am

    I am a long time reader and have never commented before. I just want to let you know that I am sending you “girl power” tomorrow and always as you kick this monster’s ass! Lotsa love and good vibes.

  21. yaketyyak permalink
    February 3, 2010 6:01 am

    Love to you, too! Good luck today!

  22. February 3, 2010 7:17 am

    xoxo

  23. February 3, 2010 8:07 am

    I’m sending you lots of good thoughts and wishes for a remarkably easy surgery and speedy recover! And yes…I’ll be praying for you all day. Deal with it! ;o) {{HUGS}}

  24. February 3, 2010 9:23 am

    It’s all Good. Good thoughts, good prayers, good-bye cancer. Got the urchins on your side now, too.

    Hugs to lump-less you!

  25. February 3, 2010 9:34 am

    I’m thinking of you all day long. I’ll be sending out calming thought waves at 1:00 your time.

  26. Jean permalink
    February 3, 2010 9:49 am

    My thoughts and heart are both with you all today. Life throws us some sucky curve balls, but even those can be hit out of the park. Love you to the sky, Kathy!!

  27. Gretchen permalink
    February 3, 2010 10:30 am

    I’m stealing the FIGHT LIKE A GIRL! comment. Go Kathy!

  28. Floweer permalink
    February 3, 2010 10:32 am

    You are on my mind 150% today. Waiting for my marching orders. We are all in this with you. Love ya!

  29. Diane B permalink
    February 3, 2010 10:41 am

    Thinking, thinking and praying for you. Definitely, fight like a girl.

  30. February 3, 2010 11:30 am

    You are in my thoughts today.

  31. Barb permalink
    February 3, 2010 11:45 am

    Fingers and toes crossed that all is going well. Thinking of you, Ricky Nugget and the kids. Find peace.

  32. lap permalink
    February 3, 2010 12:59 pm

    I don’t think it’s a coincidence that another one of my dearest friends posted she’s officially 5 yrs cancer free today- that’s hope for the future right there!

    Also, I think that scarf with have to be a boa of boobies and muskellunge.

    Love you like creme brulee.

  33. Rosie permalink
    February 3, 2010 3:57 pm

    Well, as I write this, you are probably in the OR, but I do hope that everything goes well, and my thoughts have certainly been with you this day. Hugs my dear friend!

  34. Carole permalink
    February 3, 2010 6:14 pm

    Sending good vibes and hugs from Ok. (((Kathy)))

  35. February 3, 2010 8:42 pm

    I’m thinking of you and hoping that you are taking a lovely drug induced nap right now while dreaming of wearing tiny tank tops.

  36. February 3, 2010 8:58 pm

    I have been thinking about you all day! I hope everything went well and you are not feeling a thing. ((HUGS and much LOVE Kathy!))

  37. mzznettie permalink
    February 3, 2010 10:53 pm

    Holy Hannah! I spend so much time working that I get behind on my blog reading and then discover you got the booby cancer! My sister and grandmother both survived it, and I see in you the same take-no-shit attitude (sorry, cancer gives me potty mouth) that got them through it.

    Sending much love and prayer your way.

Leave a Reply

