Skip to content

Sans

February 20, 2010

You people have been so polite to not ask me for photos of the new me. I’m kind of surprised because sometimes  you people are all “We want photos!” “Where are the photos?”

I need a haircut, badly. I cut those bangs after I got home from surgery. Do you know how hard it was to raise my hands high enough to trim my own bangs? While holding a sharp instrument? When on Vicodin?

It’s a miracle I didn’t take the scissors to those stupid drains. Probably because I was so swollen, one arm couldn’t reach under the other. I’m still incredibly swollen – and unable to lift my arms. Which explains why I have no make-up on. Or hair product in my hair.

I just don’t think I’ll be getting a new haircut until after the chemo goes away. It would pretty much be a waste of money. Now watch, I’ll be the gal who doesn’t lose here hair while on chemo. That’d be my damn luck.

I’ll also be the one who never got sick, meaning I’ll be stuck with that damn belly of mine until I can start running on the damn treadmill.

Damn.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Gretchen permalink
    February 20, 2010 3:38 pm

    You look fabulous!

  2. February 20, 2010 3:52 pm

    Yes, you do look fabulous. It’s does my heart to good to see you smiling, Sweetie!

  3. Claudia permalink
    February 20, 2010 4:34 pm

    You look beautiful. You are beautiful. xoxo

  4. Su Chick permalink
    February 20, 2010 6:19 pm

    Tres jolie!

  5. Paula permalink
    February 20, 2010 6:57 pm

    Kathy, you look GREAT!!!

  6. poolagirl permalink
    February 20, 2010 7:03 pm

    You look mahvellusssss!

  7. February 20, 2010 7:25 pm

    No makeup? You sure have nice skin!

  8. February 20, 2010 9:15 pm

    You look sort of luminous. Very nice.

  9. Floweer permalink
    February 21, 2010 9:23 am

    You look amazing. We are so here for you girl.

  10. Cathy permalink
    February 21, 2010 2:43 pm

    You are BEAUTIFUL!

  11. Cathy permalink
    February 21, 2010 2:52 pm

    I could send you a lovely long handled brush…??? yes??

  12. pischina permalink
    February 23, 2010 6:06 pm

    Kathy! You look Great!! Thank you for posting this!

Leave a Reply

