Skip to content

Quick Thoughts at the End of the Day

March 4, 2010

Just some random stuff to get off my chest before I attempt sleeping tonight.

Chemo class = hate that clinic more than ever before.

Chemo = just get it done. no time to worry about finding a new office. just yet.

I hate cancer. I hate chemo. Might as well get it done at a place I hate, too.

I hate the idea of finding a new oncology office and delaying treatment more than I hate the oncology office itself. I hate my internist’s office, too, but I love my internist and am hoping I’ll love my oncologist. Although I’ll be spending more time with the nurses than the oncologist and today I met a really stupid nurse. I don’t want to go into detail. It’s too ridiculous.

I met another cancer patient who was very sad. I kind of hope we’re on the same schedule so I can help her a little bit. And I hope I’m not on the same schedule as the woman who asked if she could bring kids (they said Yes!) and was disappointed that there could only be one visitor in the infusion room at a time. Apparently somebody wanted to party in the chemo room.

I could just go belltower in the chemo room.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2010 11:15 pm

    If you do, make sure you take pictures! Heh!

  2. yaketyyak permalink
    March 5, 2010 5:44 am

    How nice that you want to help the sad patient. That really touched me.

  3. Sue permalink
    March 5, 2010 8:07 am

    Oh, come on, tell us about the stupid nurse. I also find it touching that you want to help someone who is sad. I know you’ll make her laugh!

  4. kim birt permalink
    March 5, 2010 9:24 am

    you are a good person Kathy… Sending you good vibes..

  5. Leslie permalink
    March 5, 2010 10:42 am

    Thinking of you … when do you actually start the chemo? How often and how long? Can’t believe they would allow kids in there with cancer patients who may not be feeling that great, not to mention having the possibility of compromised immune systems. That just seems wrong. Hopefully, the kid person won’t be there when you are.

    • March 5, 2010 10:52 am

      I start chemo on Tuesday. I know – kids in the chemo room? The nurse made up some stupid answer about people not getting sick from other people. That we are more in danger of making ourselves sick. What? Do the hand sanitizer people know this?!!

  6. March 6, 2010 9:53 am

    If there is a kid in your chemo room arm yourself with a Super Soaker filled with Germ-X, that should keep them at bay.

Leave a Reply

