Skip to content

Immune to Steroids

March 8, 2010

I left a voice message on my pal CiNDy’s phone today, went something like this (sort of something like this):

Hey! It’s me! I don’t know if these steroids are working! I took a nap! I went to physical therapy and then I decided to run over to Midtown Global Market! And when I was there, I ran around a corner and Andrew Zimern was there taping an episode for a future Bizarre Foods! So I stopped and I watched and some women came up and wouldn’t stop talking! Even though the producer was signalling for them to stop! So they had to stop and then they flagged me past so I walked past Andrew and I said “Good job, Andrew” and Andrew said, “Thanks,” and I don’t even think he realizes how valuable my opinion is. I called my sister on the phone and she said I was lucky I got a thank you out of him because he’s a pretty cranky guy! So now I’m  heading over to the Galleria to buy a housewarming gift. And oh! I also went to Toys R Us and Herberger’s before I went to the physical therapist! So there you go. I’m not feeling the effects of these steriods at all!

And then I went to the Galleria. Walked into many many store but found nothing for my niece’s new house. So then I went to Marshall’s, where I found a few nice gifts, and ran into a guy I used to work with at the sales company, surprised him with my breast cancer, Surprise! I’ve got breast cancer! See, Travis?! No boobs! But don’t worry! I’m going to be fine! I start chemo tomorrow! And right now I’m on steroids but I don’t feel them at all!!! – chatted for awhile, then left and got in the drive-thru at McDonald’s – where I called Thing 2 at home to see if he wanted anything. He did. So I got him some. Then I got home and talked on the phone for an hour or so. Then The Big Nugget came home with too much dinner so we ate what we could and took the rest over to my Dorky brother’s house. And why was everybody talking so slowly? I don’t understand! So slow!!!!! Snap to it, people! Then I came home and talked on the phone for another hour or so – oh but I took my 2nd dose of steroids right before I got on the phone a second time but no, I’m not feeling it yet.

Because I just don’t think the steroids effect me like they do other people and I’m sure I won’t be up cleaning the house the whole night long or reading every book I own or watching every movie we have or…

heh

It’s going to be a long and very busy night.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Claudia permalink
    March 8, 2010 10:23 pm

    hahahahahahahahaha

  2. poolagirl permalink
    March 8, 2010 11:11 pm

    Oh good lord! What a deal!

  3. March 8, 2010 11:17 pm

    I freakin’ LOVE steroids! Enjoy!

  4. March 8, 2010 11:32 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    Now come over with all that energy and keep Nick entertained he’s driving me crazy with all of his impressions:)

  5. March 8, 2010 11:52 pm

    Wow! I need about that much energy. And if you still need a gift for your niece, I am having a Pampered Chef party on Friday. You can shop online here: http://www.pamperedchef.biz/eatwellwithmel?page=2ways-order-products.

    Also, you are SO lucky AZ said thanks. He IS a cranky fellow. I am jealous:-)

  6. March 9, 2010 8:03 am

    You crack me up. I absolutely love you!

  7. Sue permalink
    March 9, 2010 8:27 am

    Hilarious!

  8. March 9, 2010 9:35 am

    “Why is everyone talking so slooow?” HAHAHHAHAHA.

  9. March 9, 2010 9:46 am

    Bwah! You need to keep a private stash of those for…emergencies. Good luck today!

  10. March 9, 2010 10:38 pm

    I love steroids. Glad they’re having no effect on you at all! Heh.

Leave a Reply

