Skip to content

Such a Pretty Girl

March 21, 2010

As I sit here in my wife beater t-shirt, leggings and white fluffy robe this morning, I must confess: I am  not feeling very pretty these days.

Breasteses gone. Belly looking bigger now that there are no breasts to compare it to.

I feel that I look like this:

And my friends, that is not a pretty look for a 51 year old gal.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. poolagirl permalink
    March 21, 2010 12:03 pm

    We all have days. Thinking of you, sweetie.

  2. Claudia permalink
    March 21, 2010 1:31 pm

    Awww. It ain’t easy being a girl. xoxo

    btw, this is what I feel like i look like today, except, less glamorous, and fatter, and a little angrier:

    Ancestor Thea

  3. March 21, 2010 3:11 pm

    Oh honey – You do not look like that. I know right now you feel like shit but it’s going to get better. I am so thinking positively for you. I think you are beautiful regardless of your hair color, how much you weigh, if you are cranky, happy, cancer or no cancer. You really mean so much to all of us Kathy — I really mean that. I am not blowing smoke up your ass.

  4. March 21, 2010 3:36 pm

    It’s not a good look for him, either. I’m sure you look way better than that on your worst days!

  5. March 21, 2010 3:51 pm

    I just found your blog and am slowly working my way through all of it. I do so love your attitude.

  6. March 21, 2010 5:10 pm

    Of course you don’t look like that!! You’re beautiful and funny…and you know Tony Soprano was never funny – he was mean. Now if you’re feeling mean right now that ‘s OK to say you FEEL like Tony, but you’ll NEVER look like Tony,,,and can you imagine him in Converse sneakers?

  7. March 21, 2010 5:17 pm

    I can tell you right off the bat that you don’t look like that. Where’s your five o’clock shadow, hmmm??? I’m sorry you’re feeling down right now… Sending you all my best thoughts.

  8. March 21, 2010 7:08 pm

    but the question is: are you comfortable?

    comfort trumps fashion any day!

    maybe we should get you a satin robe like a prize fighter wears? cuz you’re winning, baby!

  9. March 21, 2010 11:00 pm

    You couldn’t look that bad if you tried! Now FEEL that bad, yes … been there.
    But you’re way too cute to look that bad.

  10. March 22, 2010 1:17 am

    CHEMO SUCKS

  11. Floweer permalink
    March 22, 2010 6:34 am

    Can I bring you a latte on Wednesday – before I go to OGMS? A quick cheer up. I hear and feel what you are saying. We are all there for you – it is so good you can write about it – and talk about it. You are playing the cards you have been dealt – well. You are amazing! Call if you need.

  12. March 22, 2010 7:12 am

    I’m sure you don’t look like that. I mean, you at least shaved today, right? HUGS!

  13. Gretchen permalink
    March 22, 2010 8:22 am

    (((((hugs)))) Hope something great comes along quick to make you feel happier. Good days and bad days, I guess. Chalk it up to a bad day and wallow in it, and hang in there.

  14. Barb permalink
    March 22, 2010 9:06 am

    I hope all these comments help. I’m sure most feel like me, and wish they could be there in some other way. Good wishes for better days!

  15. March 22, 2010 9:50 am

    What Marna says. And I really mean it too.

Leave a Reply

