Skip to content

Uncooperative Dog

March 25, 2010

It was so pretty outside yesterday. I was sitting on the patio, hanging with Stella Mirra, Retrieved Golden. Thought I’d snap a couple of photos of us.

But that dog would not sit still.

Inside, she’ll behave.

Outside, she will not. Well, not until she looks  better in the picture than I do.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. poolagirl permalink
    March 25, 2010 9:53 am

    Dogs……either more photogenic than should be allowed by law or out of the picture entirely. Your hair is adorable!

  2. March 25, 2010 10:15 am

    HAHHA – love the snout in photo #2!

  3. fran permalink
    March 25, 2010 10:38 am

    You both look happy…keep up the happy!

  4. Gretchen permalink
    March 25, 2010 11:22 am

    One year I ended up doing a photo Christmas card with outtakes from trying to get a decent picture of us with the dogs. Dogs do not cooperate! You know, you have a really nice shaped face for the super short hair. 🙂

  5. March 25, 2010 11:44 am

    Kathy you look great and I’m glad you didn’t pay too much for the haircut. Sorry, but you won’t have it long. It’s time to choose if you are a wig or a bandana girl. I haven’t been commenting because it brings so much back to me and I’m afraid I’ll turn this into about me. I also have a newly diagnosed friend and I’ve been going to all her appointments with her. She’s still back at the point where you are still coming to terms with accepting the battle ahead. My daughter is also walking the Avon 2 Day and needs to raise 1800 dollars per team mate. Guess who is the key note speaker at her dinner? Yup me. I’m glad that your white blood cells rebound so well. It saves you a whole layer of complications. Some of your complaints about your scar echo cosmic’s and she had some of it redone. You have options. I don’t blame you for hating the port. I did too. It was always in the way. I’m glad your spirits are up. Sometimes life is great and sometimes it’s a bulldozer.

  6. March 25, 2010 12:12 pm

    Retrieved Golden Girl looks adorable, but then so does her Master-ess. Hair cut is really great on you. Have a great day.

  7. Claudia permalink
    March 25, 2010 4:18 pm

    The middle photo (snout up) is so funny! Almost every pic I have of my yellow lab is her turning her head. They definitely do it on purpose!!

    xoxo

  8. March 25, 2010 5:24 pm

    The last one is my fav! I love her curious expression, she is a looker!

  9. Paula permalink
    March 25, 2010 6:31 pm

    Wow, Kathy, you look GREAT!

  10. March 25, 2010 9:24 pm

    She loves her momma!

  11. March 26, 2010 5:00 pm

    I love that middle picture with you and the nose! I try to get a picture with my dog and it always looks like I’m strangling her, trying to keep her head by mine… Love and laughter to you, stay in the sunshine, girl!

  12. March 26, 2010 9:20 pm

    If I didn’t know better, I’d swear Stella is looking at you in that third photo and wondering where the hell your hair has gone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

