Skip to content

I Don’t Want No Scrubs

April 5, 2010

People. Things have made a turn for the better. I tested this by opening a can of Diet Coke. Then I tasted the Diet Coke. And the Diet Coke, it had flavor! Tenacity is me. I don’t know how many unfinished Diet Cokes I tried and tossed out, yet continue to try again.

Yesterday, I wanted to die. Today, I want to make it through another 12 pack of Diet Coke.

Oh, and the zits on my noggin’ are currently covered by the new surgical scrubs I purchased from a crafter on etsy. I plan on buying a whole lot of her fun scrubs because 1) they are fun and 2) they don’t bother the zits on my very gross head.

Speaking of my head, my mom has been sick so I haven’t seen her since I stood at her doorway, last Wednesday, handing her birthday gifts without making actual contact with her. Today, she was feeling a bit better and decided to go pick up some Red Lobster cheddar biscuits for my boys. For my boys love the biscuits and she loves my boys.

I was in the basement when I heard her come into the house. I walked upstairs, rounded the corner into my very own kitchen, and she screamed.

SCREAMED!

“I thought you were a man!” she yelled.

“Really nice,” I thought. “Thanks alot,” I said.

“You just look like…you look so…uh…you…look…uh…I haven’t seen you…you look great! You look great!” she covered.

“Yeah, right,” I said. Damn kids and their love for cheddar biscuits and my mother’s love for her grandsons. I don’t need old people in my own kitchen, screaming at me and my ugly man-head.

That’s all. I just wanted you all to know that I am definitely¬† headed in the right direction. Let this be a lesson to all of us…if we can all hold our breath on my days 4 through 7, ignoring anything hateful I might say and wishing me nothing but good poops (TMI? You should live it!) we’ll all survive!

Now the focus is to stay infection free for the next week. Once that’s gone, my white count should have rebounded to somewhat normal.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. poolagirl permalink
    April 5, 2010 3:11 pm

    That’s some pretty cool headgear, lady! Save it and wear it when you come aboard the HMS Pie Rat when you are feeling better. I have a special spot on the crew fer ye!

  2. April 5, 2010 3:36 pm

    Hey that’s some kick ass headgear — just wait till you see the skull cap I sent – muhahahahahahahahahaha:) It will either make you laugh or shriek:) I got one for the nugget to wear as well so you guys can go out in style:)

  3. Paula permalink
    April 5, 2010 5:24 pm

    LOVE those hats. LOVE. THEM.

  4. April 5, 2010 6:46 pm

    I like the caps. And you’re not ugly! You shoulda seen me — looked like a baby condor flapping its little wings.

  5. Floweer permalink
    April 5, 2010 7:13 pm

    Great hats – and they will look good with your bravery medal. I love how you are approaching all of this – it is real. Nothing gets better beating around the bush – be blunt! I do have some relatives you can take your frustration out on. I will get you another medal or two!

  6. April 5, 2010 8:31 pm

    I knew you were just feeling crappy and needing to get your feelings out. So glad you could enjoy my drug of choice, Diet Coke!

  7. April 6, 2010 1:36 am

    You’re doing great! Keep up the heroic effort! Many hugs, linda

  8. yaketyyak permalink
    April 6, 2010 4:41 am

    Cute scrubs!

  9. Marcia permalink
    April 6, 2010 8:20 am

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better

Leave a Reply

