Skip to content

Who Pooped The Bed?

April 23, 2010

I did not poop the bed. However, I got caught up on my recorded t.v. showings of Always Sunny In Philadelphia (do you still like me) and one of the recorded episodes was “Who Pooped The Bed?” I thought that was pretty apropos for the day.

I also think it worked. That, and the miraLAX plus the Senokot-S. And the black licorice. Plus the power of positive thinking? Such a warrior.

Hmmm. Wonder if this sort of talk will reflect in a drop of Google Feed readers. I’ve lost 2 since Monday. I guess I’m just too real for the faint of heart.  Not that I’m paying attention to my blog stats. Which I am, because I don’t have much better to do.

My sister came over and cleaned for me yesterday.  I hope I never have to repay her (wishing her continued good health) but if I ever have to, I’m going to work my ass off for her. I have to think of a special way to thank her after this is behind us. I don’t know where she gets it from, but she has always been full of energy. So not like me.

She’s going to New York next month with the little-sis-in-law and a couple of nieces. Perhaps I should think of something to do for them while they’re there. Gift certificate to 5 Napkin Burger or Juniors, maybe?  Ooh! I’ll research today! Something to do besides sit around, waiting for the cancer to go away!

I feel like I’ve got a little energy today and might run a couple of errands. So exciting, to run errands. Even if they just include driving through the bank, the post office, and maybe Arby’s. I might even go hog-wild, actually step out of the car, and go to the grocery store – seeing as how my low immunity days don’t start until Monday.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2010 10:45 am

    I’m glad to hear you have enough energy to possibly run an errand or two. I don’t have any idea how chemo works, but I hope for your sake that it gets a little (or a lot!) easier each time.

  2. Floweer permalink
    April 23, 2010 8:24 pm

    Glad things are working. Loved the previous blog on Stella – gotta love a dog. Let me know how I can help.

  3. April 24, 2010 1:43 am

    As my Nanna would say “Everything come out okay?”:)

  4. April 24, 2010 9:09 pm

    I know what you mean. When I can drive myself around to do errands, I know I’m feeling better.

  5. April 25, 2010 6:48 am

    Black licorice helps? Who knew! I’ve had pretty good success with Ultimate Probiotic 12/12 Formula… Knock wood.

Leave a Reply

