Skip to content

Runners and Walkers

May 2, 2010

My friends, Patty and Matt, are running in my honor next Sunday for the Susan G. Komen  Race for the cure. If you’d like to donate to their page CLICK ON THIS LINK.

My nieces, nephews, children, siblings, siblings-in-law, and friends are walking in my honor at the same race for the cure. If you’d like to donate to their page CLICK ON THIS LINK.

I’ll be sitting somewhere along the route, cheerleading. I’ll have my cellphone with me. So if you’re participating in the Race for the Cure, and want to stop and give me a hug – e-mail me your phone number so that I can text you my exact location. (Did you know that my e-mail is on the blog’s banner – top right corner? It’s part of the banner so that the spam bots can’t read it and send me all sorts of spam. Ain’t I a genius?)

Did I just offer myself up for hugs?

I’m sicker than I thought I was!

If you are running in my honor (shouldn’t you be calling me “Mayor”?) and want me to add your donate page – let me know!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2010 9:58 am

    I just want you all to find a frickin cure my friends like you don’t have to go through this shit ever again. I’d give all my money if I could. I’ll hug you virtually sound good? You have my cell you can text me any ole time.

  2. Floweer permalink
    May 2, 2010 11:14 am

    We will find you! Lots o Pedersons!!! You are so right about Thing 1 – and the fact it is a disease – and all react differently – like cancer. Thanks for being so honest – you make me more honest!!!! Love ya!

  3. May 2, 2010 7:25 pm

    Kathy, I understand your feelings.
    My dad also chose a day to quit drinking and smoking and did it. My eldest son; however, can’t ever move back to his home state because he knows that if he gets anywhere near his old friends he’ll start using again.
    A disease?
    An addiction?
    Call it whatever you want, it’s still painful.

  4. Su Chick permalink
    May 2, 2010 8:28 pm

    “Team Kathy” (from DCTC) will be completing the 5 K walk. We would like to stop by and see you along the way.

Leave a Reply

