Skip to content

Bring Money

May 5, 2010

I woke up this morning and checked – my new purse is still more yellowy than lemongrass greeny.

My youngest son posted his graduation open house invitation on facebook, went a little something like this:

I’m graduating so bring me money.

We’ll have food and outside stuff. Two things I usually don’t have if you can’t tell from my physical appearance. I’m like 68% sure that we’re getting Jimmy John sammiches and bread and blahblahblah for food so you can make yourself some sammiches or whatever.

We can hang out and chitchat and everybody can mingle with each other. It’ll be pretty fun except I’ll be there so maybe not.

…and yeah, I totally drew that picture of me.

UPDATE GUYS: It’s 100% sure that we’re getting Jimmy Johns. So if you REALLY like sammiches, show up.

Kid cracks me the hell up.
***
I’m getting more excited about the Walk for the Cure on Sunday. I haven’t seen my classmates, except for a couple, since my diagnosis. I miss them. I hope I won’t miss them on Sunday’s walk. This is my fear…it’ll be so crowded that I’ll miss my family’s walking group and my classmate’s walking group. I’ll have to come up with something to put up so they won’t miss me. Something not balloons, because I won’t be able to fetch balloons before 8:30 on a Sunday morning. Maybe I’ll just sit my mother in a chair in the middle of the road. Random woman smack dab in the middle of the road? Look to your right – there I am.
Or something else seeing as how she probably won’t cooperate with my plan.
5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 9:34 am

    Okay I think I was totally looking the other way when he went from like 8 to 18. I can remember you writing about the boys when they were little punks! And now he’s graduating Holy crap. He has always cracked me up:)

  2. Leslie permalink
    May 5, 2010 9:40 am

    I love your kid! Wonder where he gets that sense of humor?

  3. May 5, 2010 10:09 am

    Handsome lad!

  4. Claudia permalink
    May 5, 2010 4:43 pm

    He’s a funny guy! The apple don’t fall far from the tree! Happy Graduation~ Love the cap and gown. lol

  5. Su Chick permalink
    May 5, 2010 9:38 pm

    The gang is gearing up for the walk on Sunday. You’ll see us, I promise. Will you have your cell phone? Can we give you hugs?
    XOXO

Leave a Reply

