Skip to content

it just gets funner and funner

May 5, 2010

look what I get to do for the next 3 weeks or so. it goes from my fingers to my armpit.

cancer just gets suckier and suckier.

probably won’t be typing much for awhile.

hate.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Sue permalink
    May 5, 2010 12:05 pm

    WTF? That’s not funny. You’ll have to hire yourself a typist. Sending good thoughts your way!

  2. May 5, 2010 12:16 pm

    Oh that’s seriously uncool. I’m sorry, hon! And you’re right. Cancer DOES suck. I saw a guy wearing a shirt with that very motto on it at the lobster market on Sunday, and I thought of you. I wanted to take a photo for you but alas, I am still kind of shy to ask random people if I can photograph them.

  3. May 5, 2010 1:14 pm

    Oh honey that’s so not fun.

  4. May 5, 2010 1:24 pm

    That isn’t fun.

    All I could think of was some “sleeves” the bike shop had. They look like tattoos, and my daughter thought I should have a pair.

    Now, really! I look funny enough on the bike without wearing fake tattoos.

  5. May 5, 2010 1:26 pm

    Oh no! What happened?

  6. Barb permalink
    May 5, 2010 1:59 pm

    Suckage!

  7. Fran permalink
    May 5, 2010 2:03 pm

    Oh babe, I’m so sorry. Just be a good girl and do what they tell you and continue to drink plenty of water. Avoid the sodas for the sodium in them.
    ……you’re still a “swell” gal ……….. *ducks to avoid getting slugged by that arm*

  8. poolagirl permalink
    May 5, 2010 2:45 pm

    Oh JEEBUS! What is going on??????

  9. May 5, 2010 3:29 pm

    Then you must do podcasts.
    Because it’s all about your readers, is it not?
    And we can’t be without you.

  10. May 5, 2010 3:36 pm

    lymphedema

  11. May 5, 2010 3:54 pm

    Ok, that really sucks. However, you can use this opportunity to work on your Mummy impression for next Halloween. How’s your Scooby-Doo mummy howl/moan? Ru-Roh, Shaggy!

  12. Gretchen permalink
    May 5, 2010 4:08 pm

    That really sucks. Does it hurt? If not, can you whap folks upside the head with it?

  13. yaketyyak permalink
    May 5, 2010 4:39 pm

    Oh crap. 😦

  14. Claudia permalink
    May 5, 2010 4:45 pm

    Oh no! 😦

    xoxo

  15. May 5, 2010 5:09 pm

    Oh #*($! ok, I call enough! You aren’t allowed any more discomfort. ‘Kay?

    Seriously I am so sorry you are having this on top of everything else. I know someone that lives with lymphedema in their legs every day and it is not funny shit at all!

  16. Leslie permalink
    May 5, 2010 5:37 pm

    So sorry to hear that you are suffering with the crappy lymphedema. I hope it goes away soon.

  17. Jennifer permalink
    May 5, 2010 7:12 pm

    You are right that truly sucks! I can’t even think of anything clever to say it just sucks that much. Thinking of you..jen

  18. May 5, 2010 8:35 pm

    DAMN IT ALL !!!!!!!!

  19. Suzi permalink
    May 5, 2010 9:35 pm

    Fucking Cancer!!!!! I want to be funny, but this is not fucking funny!! Thinking about you….

  20. May 6, 2010 9:14 am

    yeesh!! That looks like a warner bros. cartoon wrap job. ok, I’ll do my daily checkin. I loved your son’s grad invite — that was the best one I’ve seen. The thing about Graduation is that it also has the root for GRADUAL and as gigantic an event college graduation is, it’s really another gradual moment…..

    be well…

Leave a Reply

