Skip to content

that’s a wrap

May 7, 2010

no glove for me yet. because my lymphedema is “active”, my pt wants to treat it aggressively – meaning wrapped vs. glove and sleeve, which don’t compress as well.

but hey – it’s temporary and we can change the wraps whenever we want so i’ll tolerate it as best as i can.

insurance will cover 2 gloves/sleeves per year, which is good news.

i’m heading over to my sister’s garage sale. have to figure out how to keep my wrapped arm out of the rain. i’ll just throw on a garbage bag and call it “uglier”.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Fran permalink
    May 7, 2010 3:18 pm

    A little business……save every single reciept for taxes ..everything related to your cancer, even Tylenol if used to control pain from your current disease…. and also check with insurance to see if your situation is considered “catastrophic” and see if you have some of that insurance, and…check what your medical deductible is, the rest will be applied on your taxes returns next year.

    By the way, you sound a lot better today, have fun at the garage sale…I know you will.

    Tolerance… I only truly learned the definition of that word when I had cancer, too.

  2. Floweer permalink
    May 8, 2010 7:45 am

    Wow – I don’t know what to say. Cancer is mean! Let me know what you need. Ice cream?

Leave a Reply

