Skip to content

Race for the Cure

May 9, 2010

I really didn’t know what to expect when The Big Nugget and I headed over to sit on the sidelines at the Race for the Cure 5K Walk (my friends Patty and Matt; and my niece, Jenna, ran in the 5K Run right before the walk started)

It was two hours of smiling and laughing and cheering and hugging and nothing but wonderful.

I’ll be returning next year – as a walker.

Thank you to all my family and friends, who ran or walked in my honor. I love you all! And it uplifted me to see you!! (click on photos for a closer look.)

The Big Nugget

Rachel, Shelie, Me and Kara

The Floweer Family

My Family and Friends

Part of My School Family

Thank you, everyone, for giving me such a happy day and for walking for a good cause.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Poolie permalink
    May 9, 2010 2:35 pm

    Huzzah!

  2. Gretchen permalink
    May 9, 2010 4:15 pm

    What a great day! Hope the good feelings keep you going.

  3. lap permalink
    May 9, 2010 4:17 pm

    Yay, I’m glad you had such a good time! You look adorable with your cap, and pashmina and your big big smile. Happy Mother’s Day to my friend who’s a mother and sometimes a mutha too -my favorite combination!

  4. Barb permalink
    May 10, 2010 8:00 am

    Oh the eggplant hat! And who is that ornery boy giving you bunny ears in your family pic? Thanks for sharing these Kathy. It looks like these people really lifted your spirit.

Leave a Reply

