Skip to content

Chemo #4

May 11, 2010

4 down and 2 left to go. This will be over soon. It just seems to go so fast, the three weeks between. June 22nd will be here and gone and in no time.

Chemo Day #4

Today CiNDy joined me for chemo. She pretty much had to force her way in because I’ve remained pretty much against making my friends go out of  their way to help me. I know. Silly.

It was the best chemo, ever. Thank you CiNDy!

The Big Nugget brought me down so that he could see the doctor with me. That’s important. The chemo brain (ha! I’m going to use that excuse as long as I can!) only allows me to remember so much, and I need him to be the one there so I can ask random questions at random times during the weeks following.

But CiNDy was there to see me get “plugged in” and then Mr. Nugget could leave and do what he wanted to do with the rest of the day. She made it so much more fun. We gossiped the entire time.  Why have I been denying myself this? I know I’m a slow learner, but over 9 weeks into the chemo game? What a dork!

Has it been 9 weeks? My first chemo was March 9th. I suppose it’s possible. Right?

After chemo, CiNDy and I went to the Big Bowl for a big bowl of delicious! I ate too much. But hey, I skipped dinner so I should be fine. Stupid chemo and the stomach bloat.

Then we strolled through the Galleria and headed to the Brighton store, after I told CiNDy that I needed to buy myself a reward after 4 chemos.

I thought I’d  pick out a pair of earrings but when I remembered they have those Pandora-style bracelets that I like, I went in that direction and came up with this:

Got my medal early

6 chemos and the bracelet to prove it.

And I like the fact that if I need a break from anything cancer, once I’m done with this crap, I can take the beads off and fill the bracelet with a totally different batch of beads.

I informed The Big Nugget this morning that I keep  hearing “what doesn’t kill you, will make you stronger,” and it’s made me change my future career from Medical Receptionist/Transcriber to Cage Fighter!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Poolie permalink
    May 11, 2010 8:57 pm

    Love your present and so glad you let a friend help you out. Yesss for you!

  2. May 11, 2010 11:31 pm

    Hey I love your present! It’s goregous!

  3. May 11, 2010 11:32 pm

    Your picture is SO CUTE I could just pinch your little cheeks. You look SO GREAT.

  4. May 11, 2010 11:57 pm

    I really love that bracelet! I love Pandora stuff too!
    If I didn’t know you had cancer, I would swear you were just a cutting edge rock n roller! You really really look so healthy and good. I am so glad this part is almost over for you. ((HUGS))

  5. May 12, 2010 5:36 am

    Cool bracelet!

  6. May 12, 2010 9:48 am

    Uncle Fester, How is it that you look so rrrrrradiant?

  7. Gretchen permalink
    May 12, 2010 1:49 pm

    That bracelet is a great idea. Love it!

Leave a Reply

