Skip to content

What I’m Fighting For

May 11, 2010

As I get hooked up for Chemo #4, I’ll keep in mind that this is one of the Things I’m fighting for:

And I will be thankful that, even though he didn’t shower before the race, he made sure to cover that pile of messy hair.

Time to wrap the arm.

Have a good day, my reading friends. If something bugs you, remember the people who are battling cancer and take it down a notch, will you?

You can have your petty crabbies back with me – from Friday through Monday. Which, by the way, will not be good days to call me or stop by for a visit. (Unless you are my sister or sister-in-law, bearing food for my family, of course.) I’ll be living off of Campbell’s soups on those days. Thank god for Campbell’s!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2010 11:14 am

    Thinking of you!!! Not like I ever stopped, mind…

  2. Suzi permalink
    May 11, 2010 11:26 am

    You can borrow my motto: In with the good…out with the bad

  3. May 11, 2010 11:32 am

    Hey you – I am with you in your pocket while you are hooked up to the cancer be gone juice. Okay?

    smooches – me.

  4. May 11, 2010 3:30 pm

    Wow, those Tuesdays come up fast. Do you realize you are now OVER half-way done?!??!?? Landmarks rock.

    Thinking of you.

  5. May 11, 2010 5:38 pm

    Hang in there, Chicklet! And thanks for the reminder that petty irritations are just Petty Irritations. It is so true, so true … and how quickly one (speaking for myself only) forgets that once the crises are over.

Leave a Reply

