Skip to content

The Trendsetter

June 12, 2010

Remember the dog groomer from my last entry?   Her sister-in-law died from breast cancer and she felt the need to tell me right away? The more I thought about it, the more I wanted to punch her in the neck. What an idiot. Stella deserves a smarter person to comb out her fur.

And she tattled on Stella. Told me that Stella didn’t let the other dogs sniff her butt. Was all Alpha Dog.

Also, while I was waiting for her to stop talking about stupid shit, some guy with thick glasses came into the shop. Making Stella all barky and out of controlly. Stella hates retarded people (with backpacks) and people with thick glasses. I can get that from PetsMart and the last few times I’ve been there, nobody’s told me about the people they know who’ve died from breast cancer.

***

Thing 2 graduated from high school on Thursday night.

I don’t think I’ve mentioned this, but he’d been wearing a white headband the last few weeks of school. One of those tennis ones. He’d been wearing it for fun. And for attention.

He wore it to graduation on Thursday night. Right at the base of his graduation cap. The Big Nugget was not amused. I thought it was genius, because in a class of over 400 kids, it was easy to spot the dork with the white headband below his royal blue graduation cap.

He wore it on stage when he received his diploma.

Rumor has it that all the kids are buying headbands now.

My son, the dork trendsetter.

Love him.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Claudia permalink
    June 12, 2010 5:33 pm

    Congratulations Thing 2!! Love the headband under the cap! (My younger one ordered an honor society symbol on his class ring…uhm, no, he was NOT honor society!) Love these crazy kids…

    My yellow lab never let anyone sniff her butt. She sat on her tail. LOL

    Punch the asshole once more in the neck for me!

    xoxo

  2. dan permalink
    June 12, 2010 8:26 pm

    think he acts like his mother what do think Big Nugget

  3. June 12, 2010 10:12 pm

    She could probably benefit from a firmly worded letter that explains why you’re not returning. You should send this before you go off on vacation, so when she calls you to apologize and tell you about other people who died from cancer, you won’t be there to pick up the phone. What an eeejit….Was your son wearing animal-shaped elastics on his wrist? That hit our school district this VERY WEEK. Probably hard to see from the stage though….Well congrats to him and to you for raising a GRADUATE!!!

  4. yaketyyak permalink
    June 13, 2010 7:49 am

    Congratulations to the graduate and his family!

  5. Floweer permalink
    June 13, 2010 5:00 pm

    Looking forward to wearing my headband while I serve at the grad party. Thing 2 will never wear the headband again.

  6. June 14, 2010 12:47 pm

    you could always tell her about how many dog groomers you know have died from stupidity…..

  7. June 16, 2010 7:49 pm

    It is official the dog groomer is a bitch! Some people have the sensitivity of a turd.

Leave a Reply

