Skip to content

I Should Write a Weight Loss Book

June 15, 2010

I’m officially down a pants size.

I highly recommend The Chemo Diet for everyone!

I hope that I don’t gain all my weight back once my hair is back. How much does hair weigh, I wonder.

Next Tuesday = last chemo. And then I’ll have to come up with a different weight loss plan.

***

My younger son got his driver’s license yesterday. Finally! After the first try!

And now I have him in the palm of my hand. “Sure you can have the car, after you…”

***

Do I sound a bit peppier today?

The week before chemo, I’m always a perky gal.

All we have to do is get me through one more chemo, one more bad week, and then? Peppy and perky will be mine, all mine.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 11:10 am

    One more week! You can do it!!

  2. Niki Hawkins permalink
    June 15, 2010 11:13 am

    I read every single day without fail and today I want to comment and tell you that I am so glad that you have are down to the last chemo. I haven’t meant to be a lurker. You have had so many people commenting that I knew you didn’t need my two cents. You are a great person in my books.

  3. June 15, 2010 12:06 pm

    One of the best feelings — knowing that the next treatment is the last treatment.

  4. June 15, 2010 1:22 pm

    Yea! Good for you. I am jealous of your weight loss however. The Chemo diet was just the opposite for me.

    I know fully how glad you will be to finish that last session. You have been through hell, and you are almost done. Hugs to you.

  5. June 15, 2010 1:47 pm

    One more week!! One more treatment!! I am excited for you. You’ve been through SO MUCH, and it’s almost over. Sending you hugs.

  6. judy permalink
    June 17, 2010 11:08 pm

    sorry…your hair didnt weigh much. xooxox

Leave a Reply

