Skip to content

It’s All Fun and Games Until Somebody’s Got One Shoulder Lower Than The Other

June 20, 2010

The graduation party was a big success.

Unless you’re the person who dislocated his shoulder in the bouncy house.

He’s got a different interpretation of the success of the party.

I’m not going to name names.

I’m just going to say that it has something to do with my brother and his two prior shoulder dislocations.

There are no photos from the incident as it was the photographer who was the incident.

He’s fine. He’s happy because he now believes that our house belongs to him.

***

I ordered 7 trays of Jimmy John sandwiches and was left with 1.5 trays of Jimmy John sandwiches. Had I only ordered 6 trays and we had been down to .5 trays, I would have panicked.

***

Did I mention that I lost two sisters-in-law due to the bouncy house incident? One little brother needs twice the support when going to the emergency room.

Had Floweer not jumped in and made herself busy, my sister would have collapsed from exhaustion.

If that’s possible with my sister. I don’t believe I’ve ever seen her run out of energy while hosting a party. Even when it’s not her party to host.

Man, I am a lucky sister-haver!

And can I say that there was a unofficial family vote and Floweer has been unofficially, but officially enough, adopted by my family? She now has to show up for family functions and  help lay out trays of food.

Aprons mandatory!

***

I was exhausted before the party started and feared I may end up listening to the party from the comfort of my bed. But once the party started, I was energized and did not collapse until bed time.

***

I’ve got an incredible group of support with my family and friends. We have to get through this one more time and then I’ve got alot of thank yous to give out. I’m looking forward to figuring out unique ways to express my thanks to each and every one of my peeps.

***

This week’s agenda:

Ultrasound, Last Chemo, Port Removal, Don’t Be Sick.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Beth Reed permalink
    June 20, 2010 10:44 pm

    Kathy,
    I am still here wishing you well. The Ultra Sound will be fine, Yeah the last chemo will be over and your not going to get sick…..!!! Did I leave anything out?
    I am glad that the Graduation was a success and sorry to hear about your brothers shoulders, but it is absolutely wonderful that you now have a new member to your family. I am all for that. Take care and I will be sending you well wishes. Always Beth

  2. June 20, 2010 10:59 pm

    Hooray! LAST CHEMO! I’m so happy for you.

  3. Poolie permalink
    June 21, 2010 12:19 am

    Huzzah for the last chemo! You have done so well! You are amazing!

  4. June 21, 2010 4:39 am

    I’m so glad your son had a wonderful graduation party, and that you were able to enjoy it, too.

  5. Floweer permalink
    June 21, 2010 6:10 am

    I love my new family!

  6. June 21, 2010 6:48 am

    Oh, you’re doing great! I’ll be thinking of you all week.

  7. goatbarnwitch permalink
    June 21, 2010 7:20 am

    Hurray last chemo and port removals and all things that mean the hell of it all is over! Will be thinking happy un-sick thoughts about you.

  8. Gretchen permalink
    June 21, 2010 8:03 am

    LAST CHEMO!!!!

  9. Claudia permalink
    June 21, 2010 10:33 am

    I Love You!

  10. judy permalink
    June 21, 2010 9:59 pm

    hey…i removed some garbage!!! i went home. xoxoxo

  11. eileensc permalink
    June 22, 2010 12:05 am

    Last Chemo!!!!! I remember when my husband had his last chemo. I don’t think I have ever been so relieved about anything in my life. And I wasn’t even the one getting the stuff. So happy last chemo to you!

  12. June 24, 2010 9:43 am

    So, so, so very happy you are done with chemo!

Leave a Reply

