Skip to content

Hanging In There

June 27, 2010

I think, dear peoples, that this might be the last day of my chemo sickness. Hallefrickinlujah.

This week’s cancer agenda: Port removal Monday afternoon (in the surgeon’s office) and a week of low white and red counts. Fortunately, my body has recovered very well through the past low-count weeks so I’m demanding it do the same this time!

I can not stop thinking about the cooking and the baking I want to do. Food has been such an enemy throughout a large portion of this. I want my food power back!

For today I’ve requested the driving skills of my friend, Cindy. She’s going to take me out for a ride in her car.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Poolie permalink
    June 27, 2010 6:29 pm

    Congratulations, sweetie!

  2. June 27, 2010 7:08 pm

    Hi Kathy!
    I’ve been hiding from the internet for the last week or so as I finish reading for the second time the Twilight series, so I was thrilled to read your entry today and know that the chemo shit is behind you! So happy for you! Hugs to you and your family!

  3. momonroof permalink
    June 27, 2010 7:19 pm

    So good to hear, K, get thee behind! Wooot! Love n hugs, I’m not a hugger either… I sorta hang back to see if the other person’s going to go in for one…

  4. June 27, 2010 11:02 pm

    Hooray!

  5. June 28, 2010 6:45 am

    Yay! I hope this week goes amazingly well. {HUGS}

  6. June 28, 2010 9:09 am

    Oh, seriously. Such Good Things on the horizon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. June 28, 2010 9:14 am

    Hooray!!! I am so thrilled for you.

Leave a Reply

