Skip to content

No Longer in Charge of the Universe

July 2, 2010

Kathy can’t come to her blog right now. She’s too busy posting recipes over at her family’s cooking blog.

Sorry. That blog is just way more fun than this blog is. Ever since I got the stupid cancer, it just sucks to blog about my life because, really, my life is kind of sucky. Not as sucky, though, as will be the life of the chick who cut in front of me at the grocery store this afternoon. That dumb broad is seriously taunting kharma.

I get her confusion because I’d put my cart in line and then stepped over a few feet to grab a package of cookies, only to have her walk up in that split second and stand where I’d been standing. That being said, the split second I’d returned, she should have said, “Oh, sorry!” and then stepped behind me (I would have told her to stay, she only had 3 times – to my 8). But she didn’t say anything. Didn’t make eye contact, even though she’d eyeballed my cap-covered bald head. Oh, I saw you eyeball my  head, dumb fate-tempting chick.

I could have said something but I don’t waste my energy confronting the small stuff these days. That doesn’t mean my brain has shut off and I can’t be bothered with it. I just don’t need to be in charge of everything anymore.

I do, however, GET to be in charge of the family cooking blog!

One Comment leave one →
  1. yaketyyak permalink
    July 3, 2010 5:48 am

    That family cooking blog is going to make me fat(ter)!

Leave a Reply

