Skip to content

Swinging to the Lighter Side

July 5, 2010

Me, being the dork, behind my older brother

I woke up in a better mood today, thank god! Bipolar much?

I spent a good amount of time on the patio yesterday, reading the pile of magazines that I’m months behind in. They actually got me inspired to get off of my self-pitying ass and hang some stuff in the porch. One of these days I should show you my porch. It’s like having a cabin in the city, with it’s knotty pine paneling. Note to self: get digital camera back from Thing 2, who is taking who-knows-what kind of photos of himself to post on the internets. Warn him first. I don’t need to see those kind of photos!

I made my sister’s Coney Sauce to put on hot dogs for dinner last night. Man, that stuff is awesome!

And that’s pretty much all I did yesterday. I was in bed about the same time I could hear fireworks going off all around us.

Today I’m thinking I might start sanding off 2 little round tables I have and want to repaint for our bedroom. But it’s so humid out that my hand might just explode. If that’s the case,  I’ll be inside removing wallpaper from our bedroom walls. It’s time. 15 years after buying the house. I needed to talk myself into it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Floweer permalink
    July 5, 2010 12:16 pm

    Good to spend time with you guys. Christos is great- forgot about it! The fireworks at Ridgeview were amazing. Wonder why the rest of my friends were not there? I think that once the humidity leaves us – you should feel better.

  2. July 5, 2010 12:24 pm

    Lawdy bee Miz Kaffy, you were some cute kidlet!

  3. poolagirl permalink
    July 5, 2010 12:35 pm

    Some things never change! You are still so damn funny!

Leave a Reply

