Skip to content

Oh, That’s Very Different

July 8, 2010

Our Vonage telephone service includes Visual Voicemail, a transcription of voice messages that get sent to our e-mail. Recently transcribed: 

“Hey Jim Belair. Sorry I don’t have a little trouble checking in again but just wanna let your weekend went. Hope you went through with flying colors. Get rid of that’s stuff. It’ll go away just let you know you’re one of my latest see about “

I don’t know any Jim Belair. I listened to the audio version and found out that I was Jim Belair (Hey ‘Juveli’ – my maiden name for stalkers who want a piece of this) and that the message was from my friend, Dan, who had no trouble checking in with me. He’d “seen that you had some trouble with that hand again,” and “that I was one of his heroes.”  He’s not going to let my weekend went and I’m not one of his latest see abouts at all!

It’s as though Emily Litella is transcribing my telephone messages.

Never mind.

By the way, I googled Jim Belair, to see if we looked alike. I found him, with his friend, Fred. You tell me – are we dopplegangers, or what? (I don’t know which one is Jim)

And THEN I googled my friend Dan Bishop. This is who I got. And I’ve now decided to transcribe my friend Dan to this Dan. Not that there’s anything wrong with how my Dan looks, but look at this Dan’s  hair. I’m fixated on hair these days!

THEN!!! I googled my own name and got this one. I think I have that same outfit! Look at all that hair! Watch out, Kathy! There’s a heavy equipment machine about to run you over!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 12:35 pm

    Sad comment: my daughter (the U.D.) didn’t know who Emily Litella was. Actually, I understand that a little; “Latella” sounds the same, and it’s the name of a local family of truckers and trash removal services. (I never said anything about Soprano.)

  2. Gretchen permalink
    July 8, 2010 2:45 pm

    Can I just say I’m so happy you’re done with chemo!?!?!? Yay! Now I need to google pictures of me.

Leave a Reply

