Skip to content

Almost Manipulated the Crap Right out of Me

July 26, 2010

(Dear Floweer and Carol: I was going to write that entry about dinner last night but then this happened…)

So. Hey there.

You know how my life is just so easy and fun and not humiliating at all?

Me neither. Either. Eye-ther.

I went to see Dr. Matt, chiropractor with private rooms, this afternoon. I figured that as long as I was going to make a separate appointment with a nutritionist this week, I might as well get over to Dr. Matt, who can work on my foot – in the privacy of a private room.

I haven’t seen him since 2005! Wow! It’s been a long time since I’ve gone to the chiropractor! If you disregard Friday.

I got in the room and Dr. Matt had me turn on one side so that he could give my hips a manipulation.

Which made me…

Oh dear, how do I say this politely and keep my pride?

Oh hell, what pride do I have left?

…I farted.

“Great,” I said to Dr. Matt, “my life isn’t humiliating enough.”

“Don’t worry about it,” he replied.

Good thing Mason’s mom wasn’t sitting 6 feet from my feet. She’d have jumped out of her chair. Hell, I think they could hear me down the hallway and into the reception area at Dr. Matt’s office.

I had no idea I even had to fart!

Good god. My life. Ride with me, won’t you?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 9:15 pm

    OMG! You slay me! That happened to me once only it was a vagina fart in a yoga class. Kind if s big one.

  2. kris (lower case) permalink
    July 26, 2010 9:56 pm

    it’s bad enough to have a fart ‘escape’ when you are trying to hold it in…but to have a wild fart break loose… not fun at all

  3. July 26, 2010 11:32 pm

    If you were a man, it would have been a thing of pride!

  4. July 27, 2010 12:52 am

    how embarassing. But people in that business see, hear, and smell it all.

  5. July 28, 2010 1:36 pm

    LOL Kathy, that was a good one. Sort of a payback for all those little injustices of the medical field. To bad that it happened to someone you hadn’t seen in 5 years tho. LOL.

  6. July 28, 2010 7:48 pm

    Hahaha. Sorry Kathy!! If it makes you feel any better, I farted in what I thought was an empty aisle in Target yesterday. Guess what? It wasn’t.

  7. August 1, 2010 6:49 am

    I get that urge every time I go to the chiropractor!

  8. August 4, 2010 6:05 am

    My worst nightmare! Well, not my worst. But a bad one. It’s why I can never take yoga, get a massage, or (now) go to a chiropractor.

    • August 4, 2010 7:09 am

      I had that same reason to not go down the yoga path – never knowing that gas escapement was a possibility in the chiropractor’s office!!!

Leave a Reply

