Skip to content

Peach Fuzz

July 29, 2010

Dear Debbie in Texas:

I love you! I read your comment about the orthaheel shoes and I decided to give them a try. I ordered the seaside sandals and the kiwi sandals, figuring that with free shipping an an easy return policy, what did I have to lose?

All of my money, is what I have to lose! Those sandals are awesome! My heel feels alot better already! And those seaside sandals (I got the black croc ones) are adorable!

Thanks Debbie!

And you people thought I didn’t listen to you.

***

The other day I went to Caribou and ordered one of their summer tea beverages, what with my new approach to healthy eating. I ordered on of their new iced teas, the Mint Lime White Signature Iced Tea. Large. It was delicious so I knew it was probably full of sugar. Click on that link and you’ll see that I would have been better off guzzling a couple of cans of Coca-Cola! Shit, I just checked and I could have had almost 3 Cokes! Next time I’ll try their Pluot Iced Tea beverage.

***

I had Floweer look at my head today. We do believe I have growth. We just can’t figure out what color to call it yet. I say blonde but Floweer didn’t say otherwise. I think she was trying to be polite.

The Big Nugget also agrees that I’ve got a whole lot of peach fuzz going on. He also was unable to comment about the color.

I was a tow-headed kid and I’ve decided I’m a tow-headed 51 year old.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2010 9:21 pm

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LtHr7gluh08 Your entry reminded me of this song. Poor Larry didn’t have any hair, so Bob gave his brush to the peach. Note the peach has ginger hair, but a yellow body. Hmm… Maybe you’ll be strawberry blonde! What is with all the food references to hair color? I don’t understand, but I kinda like it.

    In honor of your peach fuzz, the kids and I think you should get a new hair brush for your soon to be blondeness!!

  2. July 29, 2010 11:36 pm

    Whatever color it decides to be, it will be beautiful! Congratulations!

  3. July 30, 2010 1:25 am

    love your facial expression. What a statement. Watching hair grow is like…take your pick: watching grass grow but more significant; waiting for water to boil…never happens while you watch. You see my hair in the new photo? That’s three months of watching. I love the way it looks, but I hope yours grows back faster than mine did. the exciting part for me was the eyebrows and lashes.

  4. July 30, 2010 9:27 am

    Probably it will ultimately be the color that your hair was before. It was hard for me to say because I had been coloring my hair for so many years I forgot what the natural color was (LOL). More seriously – I have always had thin hair, and menopause wasn’t my friend. M y hair was very thin, and I was wearing wigs already. I was hoping my hair would be thinker. I needed more it it!

    The best thing that was growing back were the eyelashes and eyebrows!!

  5. Gretchen permalink
    July 30, 2010 2:09 pm

    I just bookmarked those shoes because my feet have been killing me. Thanks for the tip.

  6. Debbie permalink
    August 9, 2010 3:31 pm

    So glad you are enjoying your sandals. Hope they give your feet much comfort!

Leave a Reply

