Skip to content

Some Success

August 13, 2010

Carol – I went to Calico Corners today, (Mill End Textiles had nothing for me) with my neighbor, Judy Beauty (who did not give me a professional opinion about the color of my hair, however, her husband said it was grey and now I hate him forever even though he gave me a big bag of tomatoes) and I found this for the bedroom:

I want white walls, a white comforter and turquoise, chartreuse and gray accent stuff.  Home Goods, I’ll see you soon!

And this for the bathroom:

Which, by the way, I would never order this online but in the store – in real life – the background is a charcoal gray and not black and the greens are awesome! I won’t have to repaint my bathroom walls or get a new shower curtain because my walls are already gray, as is my shower curtain. Score! I just have to find a plane color for the privacy cafe panels to match these.

Floweer: I should get the fabrics within 7 to 10 days and then it’s you get to sew curtains for me. Hurray!

And then I was done. Well, I wasn’t really done because I still need hallway curtains and living room curtains,  but the salesperson who was helping me had already rung up my choices when somebody else asked for her help, and she said, “When I’m done helping this woman, I’ll help you.” So I had to be done looking, apparently. Which was fine because I needed a break from the choosing. And I didn’t much like her help so will ask for somebody else next time. She was showing poor options that had nothing to do with what I wanted. I wanted to scream, “Who’s the designer here? It ain’t you with your bad options!”

And now that I’ve settled on a fabric for the bedroom, it’s time to call out the nieces and the sister/in-law for a little room redecorating. Ladies! Let’s get ready to remove wallpaper! And paint! And buy stuff!!!!!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    August 13, 2010 3:58 pm

    I love what you chose!

  2. Carol permalink
    August 13, 2010 4:00 pm

    That was me who loves what you chose!

  3. Floweer permalink
    August 13, 2010 7:17 pm

    I like it too. Can’t wait to sew instead of squeegee water out of the basement. The fun never ends here – or it never begins. I am confused. I am soggy.

  4. lap permalink
    August 13, 2010 7:38 pm

    I love love love those! Especially the bedroom choices. Of course I want you to have a bedroom warming party or something..

    • August 13, 2010 8:20 pm

      We are not having a bedroom warming party! Perverts will be all over my new bedding!

  5. August 14, 2010 11:42 am

    Man I had it all backwards….your idea is so much better. Carry on.

Leave a Reply

