Skip to content

The Room of Turquoise

August 13, 2010

Floweer!!!!!! I figured it out!

I want turquoise. I look at this website the minute it updates and I don’t know why it didn’t dawn on me before…the internets were telling me what color my bedroom has to be. It has to be white with turquoise accents. Duh. I will go in search of the perfect Room of Turquoise curtain fabric today! And if I can’t find it, I might just have to make it up myself.

Remember last night when I told you there were boy colors and girl colors? Turquoise is a boy color that the girls have taken over.  It’s a blue/green – which should make it a boy color. So I should be able to put it in the bedroom without The Big Nugget realizing I put a borderline girly color in our bedroom. We’ll just have to find some brown pillows to throw him off.

Oh how I love when the answer to my important  questions smack me upside of the head.

I really want to paint the wood flowers white.

Thanks for going out with me last night, Floweer.

And thanks for taking me out  for lunch this week, Susan. I want another outing. I didn’t get to hear about your trip! Maybe we should get together every 3rd Wednesday of the month. Or perhaps not. You’re so fussy!

Also, Carol? I’m going to get a couple of professional opinions (call out to Judy Beauty! and Lynn!) about my hair coming in blonde. I appreciate the hope that I could be a curly-haired blonde for awhile. And even if the professional opinions some in grey, I’ll still teach you how to bead.

The return of my hair is taking for frickin’ ever, people! I’ve got lots of growth but with it being sparsely spaced and “blonde”, I still look pretty danged bald. I am sick of wearing ball caps. But I am sicker of being bald, so ball caps it is.

My Scar Revision surgery is scheduled for the end of October! Hurray! That cute little Doogie Howser of a plastic surgeon is going to taper me so I look clumpless. I took this picture from the surgeons’ website.  See? Kid! If I hadn’t seen his work (oh boy, have I!) I’d have been on the look for a geezer to do my surgery. I’m glad the surgery isn’t for another couple of months so that I can continue to eat healthy (about 90% of the time) and do a little declumping before Doogie Howser gets in and professionally declumps what’s left. (Clumps = clumps of fat.)

The surgery is outpatient and there are no Jackson Pratt drains involved. My scar will be longer, because it will go onto my back, a little. But at this point what does that  matter? I am a walking scar chart. Hysterectomy, bilateral mastectomy. Read my map!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Floweer permalink
    August 13, 2010 10:07 am

    Turquoise! YEAH! The big Nugget will be fine – we will just tell him that he is. Dinner was great – but messy. Can’t wait to start the curtains.

  2. Carol permalink
    August 13, 2010 10:12 am

    When you are looking for fabric try Calico Corner and Mill End Textiles. I have had great luck with both of these stores!

  3. Lori in Houston permalink
    August 13, 2010 11:01 am

    Is your doctor wearing a turquoise shirt? See, turquoise IS manly!

    And, oh, my hair when it grew back, came in blond too; it quickly turned dark … and darker than it had been because there were no years of sun bleached lightening.

  4. Su Chick permalink
    August 18, 2010 7:03 pm

    Every third Wednesday is fine. Guy wants to join us. Ok? I’ll be in touch.

Leave a Reply

