Skip to content

I Like to Watch TV and No, I Don’t Have Any Spare Meat

August 18, 2010

Something VERY EXCITING is about to happen to my friend, CiNDy. VERY EXCITING!!!!! OH MY GOD SO VERY VERY VERY EXCITING!!!!

CiNDy is getting satellite t.v.

I know, right? EXCITING!!!!

Because, you see, CiNDy doesn’t even have cable! CiNDy’s been watching t.v. the old fashioned way. Local channels only. Can you believe it? I haven’t ever watched t.v. at CiNDy’s house but if I did, I bet I’d be able to watch some Popey & Pete, Casey Jones & Roundhouse Rodney. Romper Room! Watching t.v. at CiNDy’s house was like going back in time. Until today. Now, after over 30 years of friendship, CiNDy and I will have something to talk about.

What a relief. I was getting tired of making old television references, ones she’d understand. Goodbye Rhoda and the “Do you have any spare meat?” reference. I can move away from the queries about Abe Vigoda being dead or alive (still alive! I KNOW!)

All we have to do now is move CiNDy up to speed with what t.v. shows she just has to watch.

Are you ready, CiNDy? Here we go:

  • Top Chef – Bravo
  • Project Runway – Lifetime
  • The Real Housewives of all sorts of locations – Bravo
  • Holmes on Homes – TLC (or is it HGTV – oh! the confusion!)
  • House Hunters and House Hunters International – HGTV
  • Mad Men – AMC
  • Dinner Impossible – Food Network
  • Julia Childs and Graham Kerr – Cooking Network
  • Dog Whisperer – NAT Geo (and then come over and fix my dog, will you? Thanks!)
  • Hoarders and Hoarders Buried Alive – A&E, TLC (and then come over and clean my basement, ‘kay? Thanks!)
  • Psych – USA
  • Reruns of Monk – USA

Okay readers, it’s up to you to tell CiNDy about more cable shows. Nothing from the premium channels. She’s already feeling skitterish about the expense of her latest t.v. upgrade. Dexter and Weeds are out.

Comment away with your t.v. love!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2010 8:42 am

    Truly, I watch more cable TV than network or local stations. But Julia Child? I still watch her on PBS.

  2. Cathy permalink
    August 18, 2010 10:58 am

    Lurker!! And what brings me out? Television of course, and adding:

    Big Brother!

  3. August 18, 2010 3:28 pm

    Holmes on Homes is on HGTV. I also personally love Income Property on HGTV because I have a ginormous crush on Scott McGillivray. That’s right — I know the name of the host of Income Property. I am a dork. I also watch Obsessed on A&E; I think Hoarders grew out of that show.

  4. August 19, 2010 1:56 am

    Lots of good dramas on FX!!!!!

  5. Deonna Riling permalink
    February 6, 2011 6:34 pm

    Numerous of my girlfriends mentioned if you ask me that numerous content articles around the weblog could be of misleading on the readers as much through the composing are at the same time subjective. I merely agreed along but I do believe that might be nevertheless some blogs which could bring up great worth to your reader.

    • February 6, 2011 6:44 pm

      Wow. That’s a whole lot of words strung together to equal something I don’t understand!

Leave a Reply

