Skip to content

The Slowest Growing Hair & The Happiest Dog Ever

August 27, 2010

9 weeks after my last chemo, my noggin’ is covered with a downy layer of ridiculousness.

Take your time there, hair follicles. I’ve got nothing going on.

My dog is happy these days.

Hoo boy, is she a happy dog!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2010 2:20 pm

    Nine weeks after chemo, I was still wearing a wig, ’cause these transparent bristles didn’t keep my head warm. (It was late November.)

    I have hair again — it was six years ago — but it’s not as cute as it was five years ago. I go to the barber every few months to have the grey cut off.

  2. poolagirl permalink
    August 27, 2010 3:11 pm

    It will come back, and then watch out! I can’t wait to see it!

  3. August 27, 2010 3:33 pm

    i missed the entries about the nasty-assed smokres due to cricket being ghetto intenet.

    i hate smokers. if there were a fire at a tobacco plant, they would treat the workers for smoke inhalation!

    you wouldn’t ingest formaldehyde or oven cleaner, but people smoke tobacco which has 10 times as many dangerous chemicals.

    smokers, every last damn one of them, is a selfish bitch of a bastard. i don’t let anybody smoke in my house or on my property. take it to the street, smoky!

    i have a friend who smokes and if she sends me something, i have to open it, febreeze it down and leave it outside to air out.

    there is no smoking in memphis, so i will drive 20 miles further so i don’t have to deal with it.

    if you tied to spray air freshener on a smoke, they would object and you would be charged with chemical assault. but they can blow carcinogens at me legally? WTF????

  4. August 27, 2010 9:16 pm

    GROW, HAIR, GROW!

    (Did that help?? Did your hair grow any more quickly?!)

Leave a Reply

