Skip to content

Ten Years of Blogging

October 31, 2010

It’s not just halloween, peoples! It’s the anniversary of me and blogging! Ten years ago this very evening I sat down at the computer and started kitchenlogic at diaryland.

Ten years.

Thing 1 was 11, Thing 2 was 8. I was 41.

Wow. 41. Such a baby!

So much water under the bridge. So many really good times and so many very bad times.  But for now times are fine. And hopefully headed in the good times direction.

How many of you have I known since I first started here? And how many new people have I met since I began?

I love how my life stays the same and changes at the same time.

Here’s to another ten years of blogging!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 6:20 pm

    We gain so much more than we imagined. For example, I gained you. We learn from each other, and we laugh. And we help each other adjust a little more to the world around us.

    Indeed to ten years more!

  2. October 31, 2010 6:34 pm

    Happy Blogaversary!! You’re a funny and honest writer…my favorite kind. Wishing you all good things!

  3. October 31, 2010 8:03 pm

    Definitely 10 years more, happy blogaversary! My ten years is coming up next May. It’s hard to believe. May your next years be wonderful happy healthy ones.

  4. October 31, 2010 8:33 pm

    Happy happy anniversary!

  5. October 31, 2010 9:29 pm

    Congratulations on ten years! That’s quite a land mark! I hope the next ten years treat you well.

  6. November 1, 2010 11:02 am

    Happy blogeversary !

  7. November 1, 2010 11:42 am

    Here’s to at least another ten years!

  8. November 1, 2010 11:53 am

    Wow, ten years!! Congrat’s. I wonder how I ever found your blog? I guess it was when I was messing around in Dairyland. Yes, I thought it was Dairyland where all the bloggers lived on farms and went moooo. Of course since then I have had my eyes checked and it turns out it was Diaryland. That makes so much more sense.

  9. November 3, 2010 12:39 am

    I remember!! Happy Decade! May the next one be the very best one!!!

  10. November 3, 2010 11:47 am

    10 years? Wow! I’ve been reading you for about 8 and a half – which is how long I’ve been blogging! OMG – how is that possible? I remember you at somethin to do with coffee? Or maybe your template had coffee beans on it? Then onto the kitchenlogic blog and kitschin over at WordPress…and of course there was the walking blog and books and snacks… guess I’ve been reading for a long time 😉
    Becky in Windsor – aka, Bookafly, aka flybynyght 🙂

  11. katie permalink
    November 4, 2010 6:12 am

    Are you sure, Kath, that it’s been 10 whole years already? Where has the time gone? I’ve been ‘following’ you during all this time…..from when you spear-headed all the funfairs at your kids schools, from way back to the “Messies”. Congrats on hanging in there for so long and here’s to many more years of ‘connection’!

Leave a Reply

