Skip to content

The Christmas Tree of 2010

November 18, 2010

Here you go, my peeps:

I didn’t put lights on it because then all you’d see were the strings of lights. I’ll hang lights on the windows. Maybe. Maybe not. Our “New Normal” extends to the new Christmas traditions I’ll be making up on a minute-by-minute, need-to-know basis.

I’d bought a glittery star tree topper but this “aluminum” tree (I’m thinking more like a stick of wood and some plastic garland wrapped around thick wire “branches”) wouldn’t hold the 2 or less ounces it was made of. Hence, I took some garland that I’d tried to wrap on the branches, and about went ballistic with the entanglement of it, bunched it up and shoved it on the top branch. Instant tree topper!

My tree came with a red-nosed dog ornament. Or not. Here’s the damn dog looking out the front window, in search of another stupid squirrel. She’s obsessed!

I realized that I can re-use the beads for Mardi Gras! I should go this year. First person who asks me to lift my shirt is going to get a sorry surprise.

Man. That would actually be hysterical.

And mean.

I should go there.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jean permalink
    November 18, 2010 2:55 pm

    LOVE THE GREEN!!!!! It looks mahvalous!!!

    Check this site – I’ve been cracking up over it (whilst not doing my work…)

    http://www.perpetualkid.com

  2. Craftydog permalink
    November 18, 2010 3:45 pm

    Love the tree!! Instead of the lights around the window, you should put a spotlight on it.

  3. November 18, 2010 4:17 pm

    Love, love, love the sparkly tree. Are you accepting chartreuse ornament contributions? You won’t hurt my feelings if you aren’t.

  4. November 19, 2010 10:32 am

    Love the tree. Yes you would certainly give everyone a start at Mardi Gras. I would too!

  5. November 22, 2010 7:09 am

    You gotta put one of those color wheels on it!!!! The ones where it changes colors every so often.

Leave a Reply

